Hotels in New Orleans

Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Hilton New Orleans Riverside Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
Two Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70140
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton New Orleans Riverside in New Orleans

# 13 of 159 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 385 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton New Orleans Riverside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Wonderful bed. Slept very well
I wish I could of schedule a late check put, even if I had to pay extra

Great bed, nice shower and very large hotel to host conventions, and other events. Great location, feet away from public train to easily to get to French quarter

Group Traveler
Denise from Cheektowaga, NY
March 21, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The cleanliness and star quality.
the distance from walking attractions

we requested conjoining rooms, as well as called to confirm before we arrived and we did not recieve our request.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cinnaminson, NJ
March 21, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
how big the rooms were
the staff did not care about the guests as much as they should of

okay location about a 10min walk to bourbon st

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
March 21, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Very accommodating staff, they let us check in way before our scheduled time, which was really helpful.
Quite large, got lost trying to find our room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange Beach, AL
March 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Employees are very friendly and accomadating.
Price of drinks in bar.

Great location, great restaurant, friendly employees...What else could you ask for?

Group Traveler
John from Jackson, MS
February 17, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location and the cleanliness was the best experience.
N/A

N/A

Group Traveler
Travis from Broussard, LA
February 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Walking distance to attractions. And the pillows.
Elevator was slow.

Great hotel will stay there again. Loved the rate at got.

Group Traveler
Josh from Nashville, TN
January 23, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel room had very comfortable bedding (mattress, sheets, and pillows). The shower was great (nice size, well-functioning shower head, good water pressure/flow), and the bath towels were soft. 2-minute walk to Harrah's. 10-minute walk to Bourbon St.
The only major shortcoming for me was, due to renovations, two separate elevator banks were required to access the higher floors, which was a minor inconvenience.

The daytime staff at the hotel bar seemed overwhelmed by what appeared to be a very manageable workload. When I sat down at the bar, it took about 10 minutes for me to be acknowledged. My friend joined me later, but left the bar after 15 minutes without having been acknowledged, despite trying to flag down either of the two bartenders at least three times. It was truly some of the least attentive, and slightly rude, bartending that I have ever experienced, which is disappointing for a hotel of this star level. Ultimately, it was this one negative experience that affected my overall rating of the hotel staff and public spaces. ...read more

Group Traveler
Christine from Thibodaux, LA
January 15, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Room was very spacious with a lovely view of the river. Excellent location, in walking distance to warehouse district and French quarter.
Group Traveler
Glenn from Bartlesville, OK
January 12, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
This hotel was FABULOUS!!! The staff was awesome and we were very pleased with our stay!
Absolutely nothing!!
Reviews of Hilton New Orleans Riverside
(1 - 10 of 40 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton New Orleans Riverside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg