Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Hilton New Orleans Riverside in New Orleans

Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Hilton New Orleans Riverside Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
Two Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70140
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton New Orleans Riverside in New Orleans

# 16 of 170 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 552 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton New Orleans Riverside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Iberia, LA
October 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Gary from Mary Esther, FL
September 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very upscale..nice exterior, perfect location!
The fact that there was a parking fee BUT my car was in a safe location the whole stay.

Great Bloody Mary's at the bar!

Family Traveling with Teens
Jay from Gonzales, LA
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Clean beautiful place
Did not sleep well at all and room view was terrible as we were over looking the the bar area.

Good price and location. Staff was slightly unfriendly. Beds did not sleep well. I will not be staying at the Hilton River walk again. Many options within a block of the Hilton.

Family Traveling with Teens
Tasha from Kenner, LA
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The room was a nice size and very clean. The furniture was very nice, high quality. There was definitely a sense of luxury.
I was very unhappy to find out the hot tub is in the gym, which is only accessible for a fee. The description made it seem like the hot tubs were outside with the pools. When I complained to an employee, she replied, "I guess they need to update the that"

The parking is quite expensive, $35-45 per day. I was very disappointed with the service at Drago's, which is not the fault of the hotel, but it just made the experience that much worse. We tried to check out on the TV, and the service was down at the time. Luckily, the check out (in person) was quick and painless.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rodney from China, TX
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Convenience to all the specific locations we wanted to visit.
No
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
June 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location, cleanliness, and easy access to Riverwalk.
No

This hotel met all expectations and more. Will be staying again on future visit.

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Jackson, MS
May 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Easy to get in and out of for that location
Riverwalk was closed for repair
Family Traveling with Teens
Janet from Biloxi, MS
April 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great room, spacious and beautiful view, staff was excellent

We ate at the seafood restaurant in the hotel, food was great but service was very bad.

Family Traveling with Teens
Claudia from Waldorf, ME
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great staff and beautiful and clean hotel.Location was great, very close to the French quarter and the French Market.
yes, if you are staying in the small building (no in the Hilton tower) facing the small plaza be aware of annoying cargo train. the train passes in front of this small building and it is very loud. At night the noise is disruptive.

Make reservations for dinner if you want to eat at the restaurant. It was always crowed and waiting time was about 45 minutes to an hour. Also you have to make a 24 hrs reservation to use the free shuttle to the airport. I was not aware of the service until it was too late. The staff did not even mention the hotel has this shuttle.

Reviews of Hilton New Orleans Riverside
(1 - 10 of 18 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton New Orleans Riverside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg