Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Hilton New Orleans Riverside in New Orleans

Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Hilton New Orleans Riverside Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
Two Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70140

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton New Orleans Riverside in New Orleans

# 19 of 170 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 610 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton New Orleans Riverside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ricky from Belk, AL
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location on river

Good place to stay if you wany to be close to everything and still feel away from it akso

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Brownsville, TX
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The front desk clerk let us check in before the specified check in time. She took the time to call us when the room was ready and let us know. We had drove for 12 hours straight and were exhausted and this was very helpful. Also connected to mall is nice.
Parking is a bit of the walk unless you do the valet. I would do Valet next time I stay here...
Family Traveling with Young Children
Travis from The Woodlands, TX
December 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
parking was really bad. Paying $40/night is bad enough but for that you would expect that you would at least have a clean elevator accessible that you did not have to carry luggage up a flight of stairs to get to.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Peter from Houston, TX
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Loved it. Very close to all we wanted to do. Employees were great. It was quiet when it needed to be.
Parking is way too much. the only other thing was the air in our room never got cold. It was humid most of the time.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Justin from Ofallon, MO
December 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very clean & great location.
It took 2 times to check in. The process was awful & long.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpharetta, GA
November 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Great Location. Ideal for family, take day pass on street car for $3 and go around. Close to everything
Got disturbed by noise from adjoining rooms all night long. Smell of smoke in room, even though the entire floor was supposed to be smoke free. Parking fee is a too much at the hotel.

Use ParkWhiz and park on Camp street (0.5 mile from hotel) for around $18 per day instead of the $38 at the hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Deridder, LA
November 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Comfortable beds. Beautiful public areas. Awesome Desk staff.
Outrageous parking fees! .5 mile hike from the outrageously priced parking lot to the room. Fridge had a seafood platter and a drink in it upon arrival. (Not sure if that's a pro or con) but it wasn't ours anyway.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nancy from Houston, TX
November 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Once we learned our way around we enjoyed the location, easy access to our destinations.The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet at night.
Nothing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel's location is at great and the service is excellent.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, TX
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Easy to find.
Very large. You have to make sure you find the right set of elevators. Parking is FAR from the rooms and EXPENSIVE.
Reviews of Hilton New Orleans Riverside
(1 - 10 of 24 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton New Orleans Riverside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg