Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Hilton New Orleans Riverside Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
Two Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70140

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton New Orleans Riverside in New Orleans

# 20 of 177 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 707 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton New Orleans Riverside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Monica from Crowley, TX
August 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location The size of the room The amenities
No, I have no complaints

The entire atmosphere from staff to location was execellent

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ann from New Orleans, LA
August 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Other pool - too small for hotel size. Room service food
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Mamou, LA
July 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
That I arrived at the hotel to only 1 room clean the other was booked the manger had to call a supervisior I had to wait 20-25 min. Then they finally re routed me from the 13 floor to 23 floor never offered any discount or any other offers disappointed
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, MS
July 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
I travel very frequently and am in New Orleans 5 times a year. I have never stayed at a hotel that was so unorganized. I wouldn't stay there again if the room was free.
It took me an hour and fifteen minutes to get my luggage at check-in. Took an hour to get room service. They "upgraded" us to a deluxe room. It had a Murphy bed! So I slept on a mattress on a metal frame on the floor. Zero attempt at customer service
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma City, OK
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was perfectly located, with access to the street car and minutes away from the French Market.
The price for the parking was beyond expensive.

The hotel is what I would expect for a 4 star hotel, and especially a Hilton. They had great staff and clean rooms, and 2 pools to choose from. They are a very busy hotel however and can seem a little difficult to find your room. Other than that was great!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Howard from Memphis, TN
May 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location. All staff that I encountered were awesome - especially front desk. If was the housekeeping staff that I DIDN'T see that blemished the experience.
My room was never serviced the first day. Very disappointed to return to an unmade bed in the afternoon
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jing from Lafayette, LA
April 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
the position
The meal is not convenient
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Summertown, TN
March 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great room and a comfortable bed.
Parking was $35 per night!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tim from Ruston, LA
February 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location. Great check-in experience. Dragos on the first floor is one of my favorite restaurants in New Orleans so that is a definite bonus-- Our room was every bit as nice as the room at the New Orleans Ritz we had a year ago. Will stay there again
Parking was $35/day-- that was really the only downside to a hotel that has everything else going for it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, LA
February 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hilton New Orleans Riverside
(1 - 10 of 26 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton New Orleans Riverside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.