Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Hilton New Orleans Riverside in New Orleans

Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Hilton New Orleans Riverside Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
Two Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70140

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton New Orleans Riverside in New Orleans

# 20 of 170 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 585 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton New Orleans Riverside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Justin from Ofallon, MO
December 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very clean & great location.
It took 2 times to check in. The process was awful & long.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpharetta, GA
November 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Great Location. Ideal for family, take day pass on street car for $3 and go around. Close to everything
Got disturbed by noise from adjoining rooms all night long. Smell of smoke in room, even though the entire floor was supposed to be smoke free. Parking fee is a too much at the hotel.

Use ParkWhiz and park on Camp street (0.5 mile from hotel) for around $18 per day instead of the $38 at the hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Deridder, LA
November 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Comfortable beds. Beautiful public areas. Awesome Desk staff.
Outrageous parking fees! .5 mile hike from the outrageously priced parking lot to the room. Fridge had a seafood platter and a drink in it upon arrival. (Not sure if that's a pro or con) but it wasn't ours anyway.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nancy from Houston, TX
November 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Once we learned our way around we enjoyed the location, easy access to our destinations.The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet at night.
Nothing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel's location is at great and the service is excellent.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, TX
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Easy to find.
Very large. You have to make sure you find the right set of elevators. Parking is FAR from the rooms and EXPENSIVE.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Blaine, MN
October 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff is friendly. Rooms are very nice. Location is very convenient.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Antonio from Waukesha, WI
September 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
have everything we need from a store to a cafe and a seafood restaurant, provide parking and a crib for my baby
to check in we were more than 10 people in the line and only one person on the front desk, and at the parking structure nobody respect the small car only sign, big trucks were parking there

lots of conference going on at the same time, so you feel a nice excellent location, i didn't like to stay in the middle of Bourbon st.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kenyatta from Morgan City, LA
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Howard from Jacksonville, FL
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location was great! Just walk right down the Riverwalk & you're in the French Quarter!
We upgraded our room for a $20 fee. This allowed a higher floor with a partial river view!

Clean - a great alternative to Harrah's if you are going into the casino!

Reviews of Hilton New Orleans Riverside
(1 - 10 of 21 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton New Orleans Riverside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg