Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Hilton New Orleans Riverside in New Orleans

Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Hilton New Orleans Riverside Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
Two Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70140
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton New Orleans Riverside in New Orleans

# 9 of 167 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 509 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton New Orleans Riverside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Winter Haven, FL
August 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
price/deal, location(away from crazy Bourbon St. but easily accessible to all locations or transportation), friendly staff. Check with Lindsey was quick, easy, & she put us in a requested river view room up high. A job well done by all hotel staff.
$$$$ to park car in tight parking garage.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cape Canaveral, FL
July 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location next to Harrah's Casino. Not bad walk at all to Bourbon St.
My room had a view of an 8ft wall.

Very nice. Huge lobby and great location.

Couple
Jeffrey from Springfield, NE
July 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Connected to shopping. Can walk to French Quarter by way of the Riverwalk area and not have to cross busy streets. Clean.
It advertises a large workout area but it didn't tell you it costs twelve dollars a day to use it. A jacuzzi was promoted in its in-room guides but there was none found. Perhaps it was in the locker room of the twelve dollar a day health club?

Extremely overpriced items in kiosks and bar. I took my business elsewhere, money I could had spent in the hotel.

Couple
Endre from Quilpue, Chile
June 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
The quietness of the nights
Excess of air conditioning in public spaces. Lack of toilet scrubber.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stuart, FL
June 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
The cleanliness of the room. Except for the bathroom, the tub had looked like someone just got done shaving their legs.
The fact that our room was right up against the railroad tracks. Every morning before 6am the train would come rolling thru and blow it's horn 5 to 6 times.

Loved that there was access to the Riverwalk Outlet Mall from the hotel. And the trolley station is out front to take you to and from the French Quarter.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palatine, IL
June 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
clean rooms. proximity to french quarter and other sites.
Couple
Todd from Modesto, CA
June 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Convenience to everything. Trolly stops within a block. Casino accross tbe street. Outlet mall attachef.
None
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belle Chasse, LA
June 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location. I loved being able to hop on the street car right outside the front door. Being connected to the Riverwalk was great too. We never ran out of things to do. Beautiful hotel!
Daily parking was $44 and we thought that was pretty high. You're not left with much of a choice. Also, we ordered a $17.00 club sandwich through room service and after they tack on the fees and we added a tip, our total came to $30.

The food at drago's was just ok. There are much better choices nearby. Try Evangeline on Decatur. Best food I've ever has!

Couple
Morgan from Ridgeland, MS
June 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved the location and cleanliness of this hotel. Staff was excellent and everything you could want is under one roof. Plus, you can catch the trolley right outside the front door.
Check-in takes a minute. I was kind of stressed that it was a bad sign when we first got there and saw the line. But, it moved fairly quickly and was efficient.

Osvaldo checked us in and I guess he noticed that we were a couple looking for a romantic weekend. He put us in a beautiful room overlooking the water. He helped us find out when the trolley was running and it was a great start to the weekend. Parking is pretty high at 32.00 per night, but we didn't have to drive the entire weekend and it was nice to have a place to leave our vehicle. It was a perfect choice for us. Very clean, great staff, so many extras...I would highly recommend staying here. The location is absolutely perfect. ...read more

Couple
William from Hattiesburg, MS
June 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked the location.
The parking garage is dreary. Functional lighting and unpainted walls gives a cut-rate Spartan feel to the hotel's parking garage. Using the self-park option, it formed a bad first impression.

It's close to everything.

Reviews of Hilton New Orleans Riverside
(1 - 10 of 84 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton New Orleans Riverside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg