Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Hilton New Orleans Riverside Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
Two Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70140

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton New Orleans Riverside in New Orleans

# 15 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 661 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton New Orleans Riverside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarkston, MI
April 3, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Lots of space, very convenient location, friendly staff, comfy beds.
Price was too high and they charge for using the fitness facility. If I pay that much for one night, I really should be able to use the gym without an extra charge. That was pretty annoying and inconvenient.
Family Traveling with Teens
Milton from Excelsior, MN
April 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location
It was very dated, room is poorly designed. Reception staff not friendly

We have stayed at many Hilton hotels, this is the worst.

Couple
Rachel from Addis, LA
March 30, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location
The room wasn't as nice as advertised & the Ac in our room didn't work so it wasn't the experience we had anticipated.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bogart, GA
March 27, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Location was good. Close to the French Quarter and the Warehouse District.
We had problems with water pressure in our room which impacted showers.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Summertown, TN
March 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great room and a comfortable bed.
Parking was $35 per night!
Group Traveler
Elga from Houston, TX
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, Location, Location. Will be definitely be back to this hotel!!!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Amherst, MA
March 23, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff were really accommodating and very friendly. It's nice to be on the edge of the French Quarter and CBD. And it's great that you barely need to step outside to get to the Convention Center.
I paid for a room with a Riverside view and after asking for a double bed instead was moved to a room with a parking lot view. Kinda disappointing but not the end of the world. One of the 2 keys I requested stopped working mid trip which as inconvenient.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
March 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
The hotel was located next to public transportation which made getting around the city very easy. Overall the hotel was average for a 4 star hotel. There were some areas that could use some maintenance.
The bathroom in our room had peeling wallpaper. The room had average furnishing for the price we paid.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakman, AL
March 19, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean,staff is fantastic,so accomodating! Will never stay anywhere else in New Orleans!*perfect location!
Maid came in at 8:30 am. Grr .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockbridge, GA
March 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
this is one of the largest HILTON HOTELS I have come across. They have 4 indoor tennis courts, full size basketball court, large gym and plenty more amenities to satisfy your content.
I was a little upset when they charge extra to use the amenities. I am a gym & tennis fanatic. So that came as a bummer in my books.
Reviews of Hilton New Orleans Riverside
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton New Orleans Riverside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.