Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Hilton New Orleans Riverside in New Orleans

Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Hilton New Orleans Riverside Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
Two Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70140
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton New Orleans Riverside in New Orleans

# 14 of 160 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 506 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton New Orleans Riverside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palatine, IL
June 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
clean rooms. proximity to french quarter and other sites.
Verified Hotel Guest from Downingtown, PA
June 23, 2014
8.0
the central location
expected better service for the star level. - a tray with left over food from room service was sitting in the hallway for three days. - we could not order movies with the remote from the on demand service.
Business Traveler
Robert from Louiisville, KY
June 22, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Todd from Modesto, CA
June 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Convenience to everything. Trolly stops within a block. Casino accross tbe street. Outlet mall attachef.
None
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belle Chasse, LA
June 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location. I loved being able to hop on the street car right outside the front door. Being connected to the Riverwalk was great too. We never ran out of things to do. Beautiful hotel!
Daily parking was $44 and we thought that was pretty high. You're not left with much of a choice. Also, we ordered a $17.00 club sandwich through room service and after they tack on the fees and we added a tip, our total came to $30.

The food at drago's was just ok. There are much better choices nearby. Try Evangeline on Decatur. Best food I've ever has!

Couple
Morgan from Ridgeland, MS
June 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved the location and cleanliness of this hotel. Staff was excellent and everything you could want is under one roof. Plus, you can catch the trolley right outside the front door.
Check-in takes a minute. I was kind of stressed that it was a bad sign when we first got there and saw the line. But, it moved fairly quickly and was efficient.

Osvaldo checked us in and I guess he noticed that we were a couple looking for a romantic weekend. He put us in a beautiful room overlooking the water. He helped us find out when the trolley was running and it was a great start to the weekend. Parking is pretty high at 32.00 per night, but we didn't have to drive the entire weekend and it was nice to have a place to leave our vehicle. It was a perfect choice for us. Very clean, great staff, so many extras...I would highly recommend staying here. The location is absolutely perfect. ...read more

Couple
William from Hattiesburg, MS
June 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked the location.
The parking garage is dreary. Functional lighting and unpainted walls gives a cut-rate Spartan feel to the hotel's parking garage. Using the self-park option, it formed a bad first impression.

It's close to everything.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwell Springs, LA
June 17, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Check in was great. Airelle was very helpful. Twice. And very convinent to everything.
None to mention.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kenyatta from Morgan City, LA
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hilton New Orleans Riverside
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton New Orleans Riverside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg