Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Hilton New Orleans Riverside Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
Two Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70140

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton New Orleans Riverside in New Orleans

# 19 of 186 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 709 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton New Orleans Riverside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gina from West Orange, NJ
July 30, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location and decor
The parking area is a NO NO. It needs to be renovated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Mamou, LA
July 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
That I arrived at the hotel to only 1 room clean the other was booked the manger had to call a supervisior I had to wait 20-25 min. Then they finally re routed me from the 13 floor to 23 floor never offered any discount or any other offers disappointed
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clemson, SC
July 25, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location
The windows from our room faced a wall. That's all you could see from the window. The wifi was not free and was overpriced and slow.

I don't see how this was a 4-star hotel. 3-star seems more like it. There were more reasonably priced hotels in the same area for what you got at this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rutland, VT
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
everything
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Benton, LA
July 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great Location. Lively atmosphere.
Check in located on second level. Somewhat confusing.
Couple
Vernon from Flemington, NJ
July 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
Friendly, helpful personnel
no
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aquasco, MD
July 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
They have a parking garage, but, did not offer free parking to guests. Attempted to charge extra for wireless internet access.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tomball, TX
July 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location, Location, Location
We have stayed at the Hilton Riverside several time before and the location is excellent, this time we experience an issue with the housekeeping attendant. Housekeeping knocked @ 10:00 and was ask to return later, left room returned @ 3:00 room not ready
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, MS
July 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
I travel very frequently and am in New Orleans 5 times a year. I have never stayed at a hotel that was so unorganized. I wouldn't stay there again if the room was free.
It took me an hour and fifteen minutes to get my luggage at check-in. Took an hour to get room service. They "upgraded" us to a deluxe room. It had a Murphy bed! So I slept on a mattress on a metal frame on the floor. Zero attempt at customer service
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, GA
July 1, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Friendly staff, easy check in.
Old stains on carpet.
Reviews of Hilton New Orleans Riverside
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton New Orleans Riverside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.