Hotels in New Orleans

Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Hilton New Orleans Riverside Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
Two Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70140
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton New Orleans Riverside in New Orleans

# 13 of 159 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 385 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton New Orleans Riverside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Crown Point, IN
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Wonderful bed. Slept very well
I wish I could of schedule a late check put, even if I had to pay extra

Great bed, nice shower and very large hotel to host conventions, and other events. Great location, feet away from public train to easily to get to French quarter

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Welsh, LA
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mary from Smithers, Canada
March 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
The river view was wonderful, watched the river traffic while enjoying a glass of wine. Nice way to end the day.
We were put into a room next to the service elevator. Woke us up quick often. The next morning we requested to be moved. We were put into a room on the same room away from elevator. We were very happy with this room

Drago's was a let down. Food was ok, service was ok, ordered a meal and got something else, told they ran out of item so brought us this instead. Would have liked to make my own decision on what I wanted to eat.

Couple
Michael from St Louis, MO
March 28, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Timothy from Kissimmee, FL
March 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Across the street from Harrah's.

Crawfish omelet was tasty.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
March 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hotel was nice, rooms were clean.
I didn't like that it cost extra to use the hotel gym, this should be included.
Family Traveling with Teens
Claudia from Waldorf, ME
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great staff and beautiful and clean hotel.Location was great, very close to the French quarter and the French Market.
yes, if you are staying in the small building (no in the Hilton tower) facing the small plaza be aware of annoying cargo train. the train passes in front of this small building and it is very loud. At night the noise is disruptive.

Make reservations for dinner if you want to eat at the restaurant. It was always crowed and waiting time was about 45 minutes to an hour. Also you have to make a 24 hrs reservation to use the free shuttle to the airport. I was not aware of the service until it was too late. The staff did not even mention the hotel has this shuttle.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Geronimo, OK
March 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, friendly staff, convenient to the French Quarter
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tolono, IL
March 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
We went on a cruise and we could have walled to the port. Also the concierge was awesome.
41 extra dollars for parking was slightly outrageous.

Walking distance to the French quarter and both resteraunts were awesome.

Reviews of Hilton New Orleans Riverside
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton New Orleans Riverside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg