Hilton Milwaukee City Center

Hilton Milwaukee City Center in Milwaukee

Hilton Milwaukee City Center

Hilton Milwaukee City Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
509 W Wisconsin Ave
Milwaukee, WI 53203

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Milwaukee City Center in Milwaukee

# 7 of 61 hotels in Milwaukee
Based on 682 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Milwaukee City Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Milwaukee City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Milwaukee City Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dane from Chicago, IL
September 17, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chad from Rosemount, MN
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brenda from Nekoosa, WI
September 15, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Teri from Normal, IL
September 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jennifer from Hawthorn Woods, IL
September 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was incredible - from the guy checking us in, to the Bellman who helped get us a new room, ours hadn't been cleaned. Even the bartender in the lounge offered to get me a new drink when a gnat flew in my wine, even though the wine wwasnt from he
The room had no closet or iron/ironing board.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Villa Park, IL
September 10, 2014
Couple
2.0
the location
Room assigned to us was right next to ice machine and kept waking me up all night. No available outlet to plug in the floor lamp where it was. Could not move it. Window shade had a bunch of holes in it. Entire room felt cramped.

Dresser drawers would not stay closed- kept opening up all the way so you could not walk- they blocked the very narrow space between the bed and the dresser. In shower- the silver cover that is supposed to cover the shower pipe going into the wall was hanging off the shower head, so the pipe and the rough cut out were completely exposed. Consierge did ot seem wanting to assist us in finding out where we could buy tickets to the summerfest grounds event- turned out the hotel next door was selling them- you would think he wuld have known that. there were 2 weddings going on here at the same time- had we known, we would have picked another hotel- this place was so busy on the main floor that we could not go in the lobby/lounge area nor the restaurant that was more like a bar and grill- just way too many people everywhere. Didn't even try to get in the the cafe for breakfast. ...read more

Couple
Nicholas from Menasha, WI
September 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
true
Hard to find ice machine

Price stated we would have a room option when we book but we didn't get the option when we booked

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 9, 2014
Couple
4.0

They overbooked King size bed rooms and stuck us in a teeny queen. The bathroom door where the nightstand should have been.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maumee, OH
September 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hotel room was spacious and clean. Also, the hotel was pet friendly -- a BIG plus!
I received a $65 ticket from parking on the street near the hotel; even though it was a holiday weekend.

My biggest problem with the hotel was that the concierge told me to park on the street since it was a holiday weekend. In doing so, it would save me parking with the hotel. But I received a $65 ticket in the process. Wish he wouldn't have told me to park on the street. Bad advice. Also the hotel is too far from any kind of nightlife. We had to drive 2 miles to get anywhere cool. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Maria from Middleton, WI
September 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The public spaces were really grand. It was great to have a Starbucks on site
I had to change rooms two times. When I got to my first room I took my shoes off and went over to adjust the AC unit and the carpet was wet, the curtains were moldy and the room smelled wet and moldy. I asked for a change or room.

The second room the carpet was damp, the curtains were sopping wet and moldy. I asked to move again. I was put on a different floor and the room was an upgrade. It was great but the experience was ruined by that time.

Reviews of Hilton Milwaukee City Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Milwaukee City Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg