Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront in Indialantic

Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
3003 North Highway A1A
Melbourne, FL 32903

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront in Indialantic

# 2 of 11 hotels in Indialantic
Based on 132 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was clean and had everything we needed. Bedding, fixtures and bathroom looked like new. The staff was super nice and friendly. Good for a relaxing weekend.
The pool and the pool area were very small but you can walk to the beach. The lounge closed before 11 PM on a Saturday night.
Couple
Stephen from St.Cloud, FL
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
The beach was great and this facility is centrally located to a host of great restaurants.
I booked a "Full ocean view" and was placed in a "partial" view of the ocean , and a "full" view of the parking lot. We still had a beautiful weekend.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose from Kissimmee, FL
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
location
They need to work on child safety.We were at a 10th floor with a toddler and the balcony door lock was at the child's reach with no other higher lock. The door to the room was also low where my two year old was able to open it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Keith from Palmetto, FL
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Loved the location & the view from the room. Staff was very helpful.
Honestly, the food was obscenely overpriced. We ordered room service. There were two separate charges of $3.00 for preparing & bringing the food to the room, & a 20% gratuity. Our own fault we didn't see that before we gave the waiter a $10 tip. :(

We used the sofa bed for our 3 little ones and it had only one sheet on it, which was dirty. Otherwise, everything was very clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Worth, FL
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was prime, the beach is beautiful which is where we spent most of our time. Lots of other attractions in the general area.
Out of the 3 days we stayed, no one came to clean our room and we had to request extra towels and washcloths, just for bathroom use, thank goodness we brought our own for the beach and pool.

The staff was friendly, very busy hotel. When we were there, in 3 days, there were 2 weddings, a sweet sixteen party and about 20 separate company driven events that took up alot of the hotel. There aren't any trash can except a tiny little one that you could barely fit anything in, in the restroom. The wifi was poor although it was offered for free. We needed washcloths and were told that the hotel was out, so for three of us in the room, we had one wash cloth, the last two days. Room service is also expensive, we ordered a wrap, a salad and a kids pasta and it was $70.13 and the added 21.5% gratuity. We paid it for convenience because we were exhausted after a day on the beach. We will definately look into other hotels the next time we go back to Melbourne Beach, which I am sure we will. The area is gorgeous and it wasn't very busy on the beach. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
nice clean hotel with nice public spaces and nice rooms. staff was great and very responsive. good pool and hot tub with outdoor bar. Excercise room was very nice too. Close to a lot of things in Indialantic like stores, restaurants,etc.
our first room was on the second floor and had a bad view of the lower level roof. We asked for a room change and the staff got it for us the next night. It was very nice then.

nice clean hotel with nice public spaces and nice rooms. staff was great and very responsive. good pool and hot tub with outdoor bar. Excercise room was very nice too. Close to a lot of things in Indialantic like stores, restaurants,etc. Some of the rooms on the second floor do not have good views.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
March 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. The front girl desk ( sorry, forgot her name) even got us last minute dinner reservations which resulted in a VIP treatment.

Good value for money with its location and amenities.

Couple
Natacha from Orlando, FL
March 11, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Caio from Palm Coast, FL
January 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Haddam, CT
January 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was on the Beach!!
Would have liked a refrigerator in the room, Also did not like that there were always kids in the hot tub. Even later on the night we tried to use it and there were many kids. Should have a specific time for adults only.

I liked the location, the beach and the tiki bar. The bartender was very friendly and made us feel welcomed.

Reviews of Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg