Hilton Manhattan East

Hilton Manhattan East in New York City

Hilton Manhattan East

Hilton Manhattan East Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
304 East 42Nd Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Manhattan East in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 355 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Manhattan East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Manhattan East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Manhattan East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Playa Del Rey, CA
September 16, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Rooms were charming.
Unexplained credit card charge of $100.

Shows its age.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
September 12, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Good location. Room service manager was accommodating and made an effort to fulfill my request.
The room left a lot to be desired. Although hotel was 4 star, the room was 3 star. No water pressure and the water in sink did not drain. Lights flickered. Also front desk manager never followed up on my request.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newcatle, United Kingdom
September 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
They upgraded us to an excellent room!
It was excellent.

Great location, great and friendly staff, excellent room upgrade. Stunning city views. Highly recommend.

Couple
Michael from Chandler, AZ
September 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Th staff
The breakfast buffet was too expensive

Good location

Couple
Matthew from San Diego, CA
September 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
The closeness to Grand Central Station
They charge you for everything, business center, wifi, small coffee at the lobby

Great location, nice sheets and comfortable bed. Could be less nickel-and-dimey...

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Potomac, MD
September 3, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 22, 2014
7.0
nice location in Manhattan, modern lobby and bar/restaurant, very nice staff
bathroom looks like it was last updated in the 1970s. A few tiles by the tub were cracked.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlingame, CA
August 13, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
It's pretty quiet and if you need to be on the east side or near the U.N. the location is great. Only a three-block walk to Grand Central and from there you can take a subway anywhere in NY.
The rooms are very NY-sized. i.e. a full-sized bed with two feet on either side and maybe four feed at the foot of the bed. My room smelled of cigarette smoke (on a non-smoking floor) but the hotel was full so they couldn't change my room.

Beware of the breakfast buffet!!! No price posted anywhere and it looks very similar to the free breakfast buffet you'll find at Sheraton Four Points or Holiday Inn Express. But it's $26. After arguing with the waiter, he agreed to charge me just $14, the menu price of bacon & eggs, which is all I ate. Overall I'd call this hotel a 3.5 stars, not a 4 star.

Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 8, 2014
6.0
Location
Rooms and common areas look old.

I was initially placed in the South Tower. The room was very outdated and the bathroom smelled moldy. There was a loud, continuous metallic sound coming from above the HVAC unit. It happened every 25-30 minutes! We ended up being moved to the North Tower which looked more updated but the Shower drain was clogged and the shower curtain smelled moldy. Both were remedied after I complained. Overall not a bad stay, but it didnt fit my definition of a 4 Star Hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, NY
August 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hilton Manhattan East
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Manhattan East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg