Hilton Manhattan East

Hilton Manhattan East in New York City

Hilton Manhattan East

Hilton Manhattan East Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
304 East 42Nd Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Manhattan East in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 390 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Manhattan East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Manhattan East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Manhattan East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Enfield, CT
December 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Older hotel tiny elevator. Could hear everything through walls from next room. Water pressure very weak.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beijing, China
December 19, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
quiet place
room is too small

room is too small is the biggest limitation, nearly no lobby

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wildomar, CA
December 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location
First room I was given had a loud, constantly flushing toilet. Staff was fantastic and gave me a new room though.

Great location, it is the old hotel tudor renovated into a Hilton. Still has old-school charm, but also modern amenities.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Brooklyn, NY
December 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
location, the fact its a hilton, & it was my birthday..oh there was also a tub.
It didnt really look like 4 stars in the interior . the lobby was confused . the worst part was no room service ..on my birthday I will go somewhere else next time
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnston, RI
December 13, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location is nice. Room is clean but not great for the price
Staff was not helpful
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Beach, CA
December 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Convenient location near grand central station Clean. Decent size for the cost. Recommended
Room decor a little dated. The toilets are so small I don't know anyone could sit on them and fit Concierge lady unfriendly and unhelpful
Couple
Michael from Easton, MD
December 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
friendly staff
only parking around was valet and it was expensive
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beachwood, OH
December 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
The lobby was very nice, best part of the hotel. Location was also very good, Midtown location just 2 blocks from Grand Central.
Rooms were relatively small, small windows, poor views. Bathroom pipes made banging noises on a regular basis through our entire stay. Shower head was very weak but ok after maintenance came to replace.

Good location. Doormen were hit or miss in being available and helping.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wayzata, MN
December 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location was great. Room was clean. Bedding was great.
Would have preferred a better view.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
December 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
The bathroom was lovely. Very clean.
I prefer one large bed. Elevators are really small.
Reviews of Hilton Manhattan East
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Manhattan East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg