Hilton Manhattan East

Hilton Manhattan East in New York City

Hilton Manhattan East

Hilton Manhattan East Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
304 East 42Nd Street
New York, NY 10017

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Manhattan East in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 349 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Manhattan East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Manhattan East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Manhattan East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 22, 2014
7.0
nice location in Manhattan, modern lobby and bar/restaurant, very nice staff
bathroom looks like it was last updated in the 1970s. A few tiles by the tub were cracked.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlingame, CA
August 13, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
It's pretty quiet and if you need to be on the east side or near the U.N. the location is great. Only a three-block walk to Grand Central and from there you can take a subway anywhere in NY.
The rooms are very NY-sized. i.e. a full-sized bed with two feet on either side and maybe four feed at the foot of the bed. My room smelled of cigarette smoke (on a non-smoking floor) but the hotel was full so they couldn't change my room.

Beware of the breakfast buffet!!! No price posted anywhere and it looks very similar to the free breakfast buffet you'll find at Sheraton Four Points or Holiday Inn Express. But it's $26. After arguing with the waiter, he agreed to charge me just $14, the menu price of bacon & eggs, which is all I ate. Overall I'd call this hotel a 3.5 stars, not a 4 star.

Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 8, 2014
6.0
Location
Rooms and common areas look old.

I was initially placed in the South Tower. The room was very outdated and the bathroom smelled moldy. There was a loud, continuous metallic sound coming from above the HVAC unit. It happened every 25-30 minutes! We ended up being moved to the North Tower which looked more updated but the Shower drain was clogged and the shower curtain smelled moldy. Both were remedied after I complained. Overall not a bad stay, but it didnt fit my definition of a 4 Star Hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, NY
August 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Brett from Lake Jackson, TX
July 30, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Shower had mildew on the tiles and room was very dated
Couple
Firas from Austin, TX
July 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location and the modern decor. The furnishings in the lobby, and bar are really contemporary. I like that we were a couple of blocks away from a subway terminal.
Rooms were very small, including the bathrooms.

The price that we had on the hotel was excellent. We enjoyed our stay in the city and I would stay at this hotel again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Bend, IN
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Good location, clean, good shower products
It seems ridiculous to me to have only one double bed in a room. They told us rooms with 2 beds are rarely available, but I didn't expect to walk into the room of a 4 star hotel to only find one DOUBLE bed.
Group Traveler
Monica from Houston, TX
July 27, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Sometimes the air conditioning was lacking...not too uncomfortable but it seemed that we could not adjust the temperature when we wanted to overnight.

The hotel was great. Request were fulfilled immediately. I liked the location as it was close to Grand Central Station and Bryant Park and just a short ride to Times Square. We liked being in a quieter place at nighttime and this fit the bill.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Millsboro, DE
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Good price, good location
The hotel was definitely not a 4 star hotel. I felt deceived by the star rating. I would say it was a 3 star hotel at most.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wethersfield, CT
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
location, ease of valet parking...
toilet in the room constantly was making noise, had some sort of leak so would it would run to refill the tank
Reviews of Hilton Manhattan East
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Manhattan East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg