Hilton Madison Monona Terrace

Hilton Madison Monona Terrace in Madison

Hilton Madison Monona Terrace

Hilton Madison Monona Terrace Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
9 East Wilson Street
Madison, WI 53703

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Madison Monona Terrace in Madison

# 17 of 57 hotels in Madison
Based on 456 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Madison Monona Terrace

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
October 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great staff!! Esp Stephanie at check in. Lemon water I. Foyer is a tiny touch but one I like a lot. SBUX coffee and AM papers trip my trigger, too.
I never seem to get a lake view...but not complaining with a 12th floor Capitol view.

Heart of the isthmus/downtown. 5 minute walk to State St if you cut through the rotunda.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
October 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Stayed many times. There are many advantages\disadvantages to staying Downtown. Parking is one. Park free on the st after 6pm! Free local paper + USA Today is nice. Beautiful views if your room is high enough (Lake Monona or Capitol)
No microwave! Room setups do not take advantage of views so some furniture rearrange is needed

Location x3

Group Traveler
Kellen from Duluth, MN
October 13, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location with a cool view of the state capital building and Lake Monona. Also, the staff were very helpful, and had useful recommendations for local restaurants.
The hotel bar did not have NFL Sunday ticket, which was disappointing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Peters, MO
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location. Proximity to capitol.
I don't like to pay for posting. Luckily on Saturday nights after 6 pm and on Sundays there is free street parking.

We did not travel with our dog on this trip, but they had a bowl of dog food out at the front desk for all of the dogs that were staying. It was super cute!

Solo Traveler
Patti from Appleton, WI
October 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
near everything and very clean and classy!
I was assigned a king bed when I needed 2 beds..I had to pay $15 more for 2 beds

It was very cozy warm and nice. we forgot to use the pool.

Couple
Kathryn from Bermuda Dunes, CA
October 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
Bath and shower curtain were not as nice as I expected
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I'm never overwhelmed when I stay here. Rooms are certainly nothing special. Microwave sure would come in handy? Stephanie at the front desk is very nice and makes check-in a breeze. Parking $13?! Forget it...after 6PM it's free on the st out front
A drip (constant and perfectly rhythmic) coming from room #418 that was directly above my bed. The amorous folk in the same unit is not something Hilton can help with. I'm quite jealous of my neighbors stamina though.

If u are not above about the 4th or 5th floor your view will not be very good.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toledo, OH
September 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
William from Vista, CA
September 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Farwell, MI
September 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
It is fresh, clean and high quality.
no

It is in a good down town location just off capital square. There is a great restaurant and a nice lounge also very comfortable place to relax. There are also other restaurants and coffee shops with in walking distance from the hotel. Great rooms and comfortable beds makes for a great nights stay.

Reviews of Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg