Hilton Madison Monona Terrace

Hilton Madison Monona Terrace

Hilton Madison Monona Terrace Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
9 East Wilson Street
Madison, WI 53703

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Madison Monona Terrace in Madison

# 18 of 57 hotels in Madison
Based on 553 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Madison Monona Terrace

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Park, IL
May 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
location
It seems old. The room and the bed were very small and has some bad odor. no reataurant for the breakfast buffet.
Business Traveler
Hendrick from Altadena, CA
May 12, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
It was a nice room and view
Low water pressure in shower and it was for handicap use and next to elevator
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Crosse, WI
May 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean and friendly staff
AC unit in the room was rattling a lot, sounded like a plane was taking off.
Couple
Jacqueline from Minneapolis, MN
May 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location was perfect! It's right next to the capital and ikon the water so it was perfect for walking around and exploring downtown Madison. also, the room service was some of the best I've ever had. It was spendy but good quality!
The hotel parking was frustrating! Never was there an opportunity to actually park at the hotel and believe me we tried! So we parked at the Monona Terrace for $13 a night. It was a long walk for luggage and bo directions to find the hotel.
Business Traveler
Michelle from Wauwatosa, WI
April 15, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was very helpful and friendly. They pointed me to an excellent restaurant. Hotel is in a good location, bed was super comfortable and I had a great view of Lake Monona from my room. I watched the sun rise over the lake which was beautiful!
Parking was an extra $13 per night which was a surprise. But, I was able to go in and out all day without having to pay more, so that was helpful.
Couple
Brandon from Dekalb, IL
April 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
I liked how the hotel was really clean. Once I stepped inside of my room I knew I was going to have an amazing weekend. the lady who checked me in was very friendly. She booked my room with an amazing view of the capitol building. Overall Happy!
Couple
Mark from Mosinee, WI
April 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Excellent location. Great price.

very close to the capital and State Street and most of the great eateries that Madison is famous for

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mundelein, IL
March 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The views at this hotel were amazing of the capital and lake. The pool and workout room were nice.
This felt more like a hotel that was for professionals and not necessarily for families on spring break. The staff and property were very nice, but it didn't offer anything to do for kids in the cold months.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Withee, WI
March 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Clean rooms, nice beds, nice location.
Solo Traveler
Frank from Chicago, IL
March 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The front desk staff were very professional and courteous.
Reviews of Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Madison Monona Terrace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.