Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City

Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City in Universal City

Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City

Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
555 Universal Terrace Parkway
Universal City, CA 91608

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City in Universal City

# 1 of 3 hotels in Universal City
Based on 175 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Xiaopeng from Beijing, China
September 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
September 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location great for Universal. Lacking for everything else
Current condition. Worn out. elevators under repair. carpeting . felt like a 2.5 star in Reno. overrun with tourists and people trying to find their way. not a professionals place to stay. i am a long time Hilton Honors member. will avoid in the fut

If not going to Universal avoid

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
September 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Walking distance from universal studios or a shuttle every ten mins. Great view of the pool and hill side.
No

Be careful I sat down on the the bed to test it out and woke up a few hours later well rested. X)

Group Traveler
Christy from Lancaster, CA
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The friendly staff
The room was nice but not as expected when it was described over the phone
Couple
James from Peoria, AZ
September 22, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Filthy room. Wouldn't even put the socks I wore in the room in my suitcase; just threw them away.
Solo Traveler
Ray from Littleton, CO
September 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
September 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff and location.
Hotel definitely needs and updated renovation and needs to steam clean deeply the carpet all over the hotel. Parking should be free or less expensive since you're already paying quite a bit for the rooms.

overall our stay here was great, besides tiny detail regarding the structure maintenance and prices, you can't beat the great staff and location here. We will definitely come back in the future

Donald from Meridian, ID
September 15, 2014
8.0
Location
The parking charge, $24, $28 per day that was not disclosed before we booked
Couple
William from Garden Grove, CA
September 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very comfortable bed and very clean
A more lively bar
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, CO
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
All the staff we encountered behaved in a welcoming manner toward us, every one. We were treated with respect from beginning to end. We appreciate that very much. It was a very nice experience staying at this hotel.
There was nothing we didn't like about this hotel.

In addition to the excellent accommodations within the hotel, we loved this hotel's proximity to Universal Studios Hollywood and to City Walk. It's literally across the street from the entrance...unlike some hotels that say across the street but are really a mile away from the entrance.

Reviews of Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
(1 - 10 of 84 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg