Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City

Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City

Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
555 Universal Terrace Parkway
Universal City, CA 91608

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City in Universal City

# 1 of 3 hotels in Universal City
Based on 198 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Marianne from Parker, CO
May 8, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Over all was great
We asked for a room with a view and got a room looking at a lot of trees. Was told no other rooms were available at check in. Called front desk and they found a room 2floors up this room looked out to houses. Not happy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Tucson, AZ
April 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The hotel was ok, not sure if it's worth the money
We ate breakfast and paid cash, and they still charged are room for the bill which was around 120 for breakfast and the management has yet to get back to us it has been over a week, beware of this Hilton they steal your money if they get a chance, beware!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anabel from Visalia, CA
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location; quick wall to Universal Studios. Works great when you have kids.
My room was pre-paid so I expected to receive a room that I requested. Due to the hotel being at capacity, I received a handicap accessible room. Showering was unpleasant with water splashing everywhere; not what I paid for.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Bruno, CA
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The buffet--I don't recommend it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dwight from Victoria, TX
March 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked the overall location of the Hotel. We were within walking distance of the park and about 5 miles from the Hollywood walk of fame.
The room did not have a refrigerator or microwave.
Couple
Eunsook from Dallas, TX
February 25, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location is perfect.
A/C & heater makes noisy whenever it is turned on and off so I asked the staff to resolve this problem. However, it was not resolved and nobody did not care about it any more. I was very upset. I do not want revisit or recommand this hotel.

Breakfast buffet of this hotel was not good.

Group Traveler
Elida from Fresno, CA
January 28, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
So close to Universal.
Not will to change booking for another day.

Nice hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
January 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location, phenomenal view from the room and staff were outstanding.
extremely dirty light fixtures in public areas and non-luxurious bathrooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Won Chan from Mill Valley, CA
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from White Salmon, WA
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great friendly staff and Very informational. Pool and grounds were beautiful. Short walk to universal studios and they offered a complimentary shuttle as well.
The seafood buffet looked beautiful but I had a hard time spending the $50 plus dollars on the buffet for my teenage girls. Maybe next time we'll budget for it.
Reviews of Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.