Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City

Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City

Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
555 Universal Terrace Parkway
Universal City, CA 91608

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City in Universal City

# 1 of 3 hotels in Universal City
Based on 207 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Cynthia from Riverdale, CA
July 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Within walking distance to Universal yet shuttles were always available. The rooms are very comfortable.
The elevators were really slow and always packed. Used the stairs often.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alicia from Santa Maria, CA
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Shuttle to universal, staff workedbhard to put both rooms on same floor.
Renovations made elevators run dlowe making wait long.

Hilton was as expected, clean and clasdy.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carey from Santa Maria, CA
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel staff was wonderful. They explained all the amenities the hotel had as well as apologized for the construction (which didn't affect us at all). They gave us early check in, which I thought was nice since we were on a tight schedule!
Verified Hotel Guest from Thousand Palms, CA
June 14, 2015
10.0
Great view, service, staff and clean rooms.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Camarillo, CA
June 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
location to city walk
fan in room made a horible noise we couldnt leave it on and the windows dont open.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, NJ
June 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Service was awesome!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Turlock, CA
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The shower head has absolutely no water pressure. I had to take a cold ahower the 1st morning then when maintenance came to check the problem he said he would be back around 11 to fix it so my husband had to take a cold shower and the fix didn't fix much
Senior Travelers
Marianne from Parker, CO
May 8, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Over all was great
We asked for a room with a view and got a room looking at a lot of trees. Was told no other rooms were available at check in. Called front desk and they found a room 2floors up this room looked out to houses. Not happy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Tucson, AZ
April 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The hotel was ok, not sure if it's worth the money
We ate breakfast and paid cash, and they still charged are room for the bill which was around 120 for breakfast and the management has yet to get back to us it has been over a week, beware of this Hilton they steal your money if they get a chance, beware!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anabel from Visalia, CA
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location; quick wall to Universal Studios. Works great when you have kids.
My room was pre-paid so I expected to receive a room that I requested. Due to the hotel being at capacity, I received a handicap accessible room. Showering was unpleasant with water splashing everywhere; not what I paid for.
Reviews of Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.