Hilton London Paddington

Hilton London Paddington in London

Hilton London Paddington

Hilton London Paddington Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
146 Praed Street
London W2 1HZ
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton London Paddington in London

# 18 of 1337 hotels in London
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton London Paddington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton London Paddington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton London Paddington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Leslie from Long Beach, CA
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff was the best. They were friendly and did what they could to help me out.
The hotel bed was a bit hard.

Overall the room was nice, clean and as expected. The bed was a bit uncomfortable, but not horrible. It was also steps away from Paddington Station which was perfect for our departure the next morning.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Daito, Japan
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
great location, super convenient getting on Heathrow Express, traveling to South West England.
charging for Internet/Wi-fi

most of the staff are really helpful, friendly and have sense of humor too. Rooms were quite big(usually hotel rooms are quite small in UK). We liked bathroom amenities too but somehow no toothbrush.

Couple
Keith from Houston, TX
July 22, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Bradford from Fuquay Varina, NC
June 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
This hotel is CONNECTED to Paddington Station. Step out of the lobby and catch the Heathrow Express. Great breakfast. Well worth the extra charge on the room rate.
Hotels like this one, Sheraton's, Marriott's etc. should include WiFi-Internet with the room. At the rates charged,the GBP14.95 for 24 hrs of internet is robbery.

Great location. Tube (Paddington) right across the street. The #7 bus from Oxford Street and East to The British Museum stops right in front of the Hotel. Hotel is very clean, rooms are quite large by London Standards, and staff are very helpful. Not a super value, but at GBP---night it's probably worth the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Prospect, IL
April 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Friendly and courteous.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
January 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location for using the Heathrow Express, without even going outside. You exit the hotel, down the escalator and onto the platform. The room was quiet, despite the proximity to such a busy station.
No

Aside from being extremely convenient, due to it's location on Paddington rail & tube station, the hotel is also a good location for exploring London. Hyde Park is only a 10 minute walk, and there are plenty of pubs and restaurants nearby too.

Solo Traveler
Teresa from Truro, Canada
June 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Steve and Mario at the concierge desk were outstanding!
WiFi should be included with the room.
Solo Traveler
Kathryn from Evanston, IL
June 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location to key lines of transportation, Heathrow Express and multiple tube lines.
Very few good restaurants nearby.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Northbrook, IL
March 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
I liked the fact that the hotel is connected to the train station.
The room was old, outdated, and warped. Our room faced an alley which led to hearing clanking of garbage cans all night. It did not make for a restful night.

There are better hotels in better locations than this. The rooms are old and musty. A hospital is just down the road so we heard ambulance sirens all night. Our air conditioning was broken so our room was too warm. The surrounding area was dumpy, too. The £15/night for wi-fi is inexcusable. For a better London experience, go to the West End. I will not recommend this hotel. ...read more

Couple
Kristoffer from Solana Beach, CA
January 6, 2013
Couple
5.0
great staff
strange smell, like urine and gasoline in the hallway and room was very far from exit and required going down 4 or 5 stairs to reach.

bed was very comfortable, room was clean, had an ihome unite which was helpful for charging my pad and phone. good minibar and plenty of tea and coffee available.

Reviews of Hilton London Paddington
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton London Paddington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg