Hilton London Olympia

Hilton London Olympia in London

Hilton London Olympia

Hilton London Olympia Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
380 Kensington High Street
London W14 8NL
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton London Olympia in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 218 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton London Olympia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton London Olympia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton London Olympia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
In contrast to other other commentators, I did not find this hotel to be seriously dated in its presentation. The rooms were large, attractive enough, comfortable, and clean.
Water pressure is tricky in the morning, affecting both the strength of the shower stream and toilet flushing.

There's a cafe attached to the hotel that has good drinks. There are several grocery stores near by, a place named Tarts that also features an inexpensive breakfast, and a vegan/vegetarian cafe about three blocks away.

Group Traveler
Syed from Plano, TX
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Posh location, safe, close to train and bus.
No free WiFi in rooms

Good choice for a first timer in London, with family of five.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
front desk was pleasant hotel was very good actually it is clean in a safe area
far fr major tube stns

i contacted d hotel ahead of time for some requests a d reply was instantateous & prompt however, once we checked in we had to call reception fr our room to follow up on the request agreed upon way before arrival!!! otherwise our stay was perfect and hotel was very good for our family's vacation!

Family Traveling with Teens
Edward from Raleigh, NC
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The rooms were a good size and it was definitely a cost-effective place to stay. The adjacent Kensington Olympia station has relatively infrequent service, but oodles of buses pass right by the hotel and can take you to Kensington High Street &other stns
(1) Wireless, despite an upgrade on the morning we arrived, was still flaky. Was necessary to reauthenticate every hour or so. (2) Bathtub was rather high. Stepping over the rim to get in or out seemed a bit dangerous. Anyone over 6'4" would not ...

As I was saying, anyone over 6'4" or so would not be able to stand straight up in the shower without hitting his head on the ceiling (at least in our room). But these are minor points. Overall, we were very pleased with the hotel and would recommend it to others.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 4, 2014
Couple
4.0
limited A/c in room, staff knowledge of area/recommendations, ammenities
Couple
Lorelei from Jermyn, PA
July 31, 2014
Couple
2.0

At check in, my husband asked for smoking room. We were given a room with 2 twin beds pushed together. The room had a horrible smell (as if they don't bother cleaning the smoking rooms) with NO AC. Went to the front desk & asked them to check the AC. We were told they would take care of it & they would put a fan in the room. Upon our return in the evening, there was still no AC, & there was a fan. We called the front desk & asked to be moved. This room did not have a tub (only a shower), & the AC did work, but it was mediocre. My husband redirected the fins on the vent & was hit with a lot of dust. This room had a Queen bed. It was very hard & uncomfortable. We tried to call the front desk, but phones did not work so we went down. I requested a cot the next morning so I could sleep on that & allow my husband to be comfortable (my back hurt on that that bed). Upon our return late in the evening, we found they did not give us a cot & the phones still did not work. The engineer brought us 2 certificates for continental breakfast. Another trip down to the reception desk, &They delivered a cot. They charge an incredibly high rate for wifi in the guest rooms, so we used wifi in the lobby. It kept cutting out. There was no fridge or coffee maker. The Costa coffee shop did not open till 7am weekdays & 8am weekends. Lobby did not have coffee. There were no coffee shops within close proximity that were open early, so we had to walk 7 minutes, hop a bus to find one. I reserved this room @ about--- night. Had I booked directly through Hilton, I would have been charged about--- night. Even though I'm a Hilton Honors member, I feel they do not treat customers who reserve through third party agents with respect. I'm thrilled I did not book direct. We were not at all comfortable in this hotel. The quality did not meet the Hilton standards we are accustomed to & we feel we wasted our money. The quality was 2 star @ best. HORRIBLE experience!!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stoneham, MA
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The concierge was extremely helpful and the staff was very cordial. Always clean, the breakfast was not a value so you can skip it.
There was no underground station nearby, for a family with kids or someone with a handicap (both our circumstances) it was a three long block walk to the Tube. Thankfully the buses come often enough, not ok if you want to get up and walk to attractions.

It was in a very nice neighborhood, calm and from what it seemed like, high end residencies.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anaheim, CA
July 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room
Was told when we checked in that there was no wifi in the room, then we found out when checked out there was actually free wifi in the room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Venice, CA
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff
No free wifi in the room, only the lobby, and you have to sign in all over again every time you goto use it. Very annoying.
Family Traveling with Teens
Nathaniel from Moreno Valley, CA
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The staff was very nice.
No

Over all a very nice Hotel.

Reviews of Hilton London Olympia
(1 - 10 of 83 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton London Olympia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg