Hilton London Metropole

Hilton London Metropole in London

Hilton London Metropole

Hilton London Metropole Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
225 Edgware Road
London W21JU
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton London Metropole in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton London Metropole
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton London Metropole
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton London Metropole

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, MA
November 24, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
For the price I would have thought there might have been breakfast and it certainly wasn't close to too much.
Gareth from Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
October 25, 2014
1.0
When I left
The rooms were incredibly old fashioned and small. It needed major renovation.

Really poor quality accommodation and overpriced

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
September 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
The room was to small and old

Standard rooms are very small and old in the towar building But the superior rooms in the west building are larg room and new furniture

Family Traveling with Young Children
Muhammad Aamir from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
August 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location of the Hotel is very good and convenient as Metro Station is 300 feet away.
For the breakfast we had to pay 12 pound per person but the options available was not much. Internet service was chargeable and was too expensive which was the worst thing in this Hotel
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ewa Beach, HI
August 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location was very convenient for Paddington Station and Heathrow Express. Also travel to the West End, for entertainment. And availability of restaurants in the area.
The ATM machine was out of order.

The Fitness Center was well equipped. There was also a swimming pool.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from South Pasadena, CA
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alex from Cincinnati, OH
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very comfortable rooms. Easy access to multiple metro lines. Very nice common areas. Friendly and helpful staff. An all around excellent experience.
Not really. It completely met our expectations.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Monica, CA
May 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The vibe in the lobby is the best part of the hotel. Beyond that, the rooms are just slightly better than a premier inn, and the service and overall thoroughness of the staff is fine, but nothing that warrants 4 star status.
The rooms were small, particularly the bathroom, and the hallways felt cheap and old like a premier inn.

A renovated lobby and bar area does not make something a four star hotel.

Couple
Gary from Burley, ID
May 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
I have stayed at this hotel many times before. I notified them in advance that I would be arriving a little early and they had my room ready when I did arrive. I received a nice welcome gift upon arrival. They met or exceeded all of my exectations.
The rooms are small but hey this is London!

I stay at this hotel because of its' convenience to the Bakerloo and Circle and District underground lines. The reception area has recently been renovated and is very nice. I didn't eat at any of the on site facilities primarily because I spend my days away from the Hotel. The hotel is convenient with an M & S directly across the street from it. Paddington National Rail Station is only about 5 blocks from the hotel which is nice for arriving and departing from Heathrow via the Heathrow express. There are barber shops, drug stores, all night convenience stores, good middle eastern restaurants and other amenities within the direct vicinity of the hotel. The hotel staff is more than willing through their Magic system to take care of any problems that may arise during your stay. There are also several bus routes that go up and down the Edgeware road and Praed street which run along the hotel. There is a nice pool which by the way now has water quite a bit above the freezing level which it didn't have in the past. The gym and pool staff are very accommodating although there are swimming lessons given on certain days of the week so they close down about 1/3 of the pool for this. This can get a little crowded if there are over 3 swimmers. The gym is well equipped as are the dressing rooms. The pool area has a sauna and steam room. There is always fresh fruit in the gym pool area. You can get ice in the ground floor bar. The bar tenders were always very accommodating for this American request. The concierge has been there for eons of time and knows everything about the immediate area. Don't hesitate to contact them. ...read more

Reviews of Hilton London Metropole
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton London Metropole
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg