Hilton London Metropole

Hilton London Metropole in London

Hilton London Metropole

Hilton London Metropole Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
225 Edgware Road
London W21JU
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton London Metropole in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton London Metropole
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton London Metropole
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton London Metropole

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alex from Cincinnati, OH
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very comfortable rooms. Easy access to multiple metro lines. Very nice common areas. Friendly and helpful staff. An all around excellent experience.
Not really. It completely met our expectations.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Monica, CA
May 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The vibe in the lobby is the best part of the hotel. Beyond that, the rooms are just slightly better than a premier inn, and the service and overall thoroughness of the staff is fine, but nothing that warrants 4 star status.
The rooms were small, particularly the bathroom, and the hallways felt cheap and old like a premier inn.

A renovated lobby and bar area does not make something a four star hotel.

Couple
Gary from Burley, ID
May 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
I have stayed at this hotel many times before. I notified them in advance that I would be arriving a little early and they had my room ready when I did arrive. I received a nice welcome gift upon arrival. They met or exceeded all of my exectations.
The rooms are small but hey this is London!

I stay at this hotel because of its' convenience to the Bakerloo and Circle and District underground lines. The reception area has recently been renovated and is very nice. I didn't eat at any of the on site facilities primarily because I spend my days away from the Hotel. The hotel is convenient with an M & S directly across the street from it. Paddington National Rail Station is only about 5 blocks from the hotel which is nice for arriving and departing from Heathrow via the Heathrow express. There are barber shops, drug stores, all night convenience stores, good middle eastern restaurants and other amenities within the direct vicinity of the hotel. The hotel staff is more than willing through their Magic system to take care of any problems that may arise during your stay. There are also several bus routes that go up and down the Edgeware road and Praed street which run along the hotel. There is a nice pool which by the way now has water quite a bit above the freezing level which it didn't have in the past. The gym and pool staff are very accommodating although there are swimming lessons given on certain days of the week so they close down about 1/3 of the pool for this. This can get a little crowded if there are over 3 swimmers. The gym is well equipped as are the dressing rooms. The pool area has a sauna and steam room. There is always fresh fruit in the gym pool area. You can get ice in the ground floor bar. The bar tenders were always very accommodating for this American request. The concierge has been there for eons of time and knows everything about the immediate area. Don't hesitate to contact them. ...read more

Couple
Robert from Holland, MI
May 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location - convenient to to tube - for the cost a pretty good hotel choice. Nice breakfast - Internet a bit slow. (But who is here to work - this was holiday. Our 15th London Trip - we will stay here again.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Crowborough, United Kingdom
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
location
crazy price of drink. It was so costly I bought one and went out for the rest. That is stupid economics. I could have spent a lot on drink but by ripping me off, I only made that mistake once and will NEVER buy a drink in your bars again.

for the irish dancing the overcrowding was baqsically illegal - I am surprised you are not in trouble with the authorities as someone could have got killed.

Family Traveling with Teens
Santanu from Florence, AL
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location. Just next to Edgware Rd train station. Makes it extremely easy to get to places
The concierge was not very helpful!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, CA
March 10, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location.
When I booked, priceline indicated that free internet is included. But at the checkin, I was told that it is not ! Required some arguing but I finally got it. No hot water in the shower in the morning
Family Traveling with Teens
Sammy from San Diego, CA
July 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Size of room
Furniture worn, charge for Internet

The room was supposed to have been recently remodeled. For the price it did live up to that.

Business Traveler
Philip from Evanston, IL
July 1, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0

PLUSES: Hotel is very close to Edgware tube station and Edgware Road. It is also very close to Paddington Station. Check-in staff were generally friendly. There is only free Wi-Fi in public areas, but for some reason, it extended to my room on the 8th floor of the Tower. So, that was an unexpected plus. Exercise room was adequate (accommodated about 10 people at a time). Needed to check a bag on arrival since room not immediately available, and luggage storage staff were courteous and efficient on check-in and pick-up. Coffee and tea in room were a nice touch, but in London, these are almost always provided, even at low end hotels. MINUSES: With my Priceline reservation, I was given an older room (in the Tower) which was small, dingy, greatly in need of the planned renovation. They look at least 10-15 years old and very worn. There are inadequate power outlets for today¿s electronics world and the electrical lighting was very limited. I had to keep unplugging things to charge my electronics. There was a hairdryer, but no place in bathroom to plug it in. Bathroom was adequate but small. Okay for one person, but not for 2 using it at same time. Bed was fine, and air conditioning worked fine, but everything just looked old. Draperies and bed linens are a depressing shade of beige. Ice machines are not on every floor. The one on my floor was broken, so had to get ice on 5th floor. The place, in general, in these older rooms, feels much more like a 2-star hotel than a 4-star, and this is the problem. If you expect a 4-star and get a 2-star, it is not enjoyable. For the price I paid, and with the location I wanted, this was acceptable. I would suggest that Priceline drop this hotel. ...read more

Reviews of Hilton London Metropole
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton London Metropole
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg