Hotels in London

Hilton London Kensington

Hilton London Kensington

Hilton London Kensington Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
179 199 Holland Park Avenue
London W11 4UL
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton London Kensington in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton London Kensington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton London Kensington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton London Kensington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Quincy, MA
February 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
A nice lounge and restaurant downstairs at the lobby. A nice grand piano in the lobby and the fact that it was a short walk to the Shepherd's bush station and Westfield mall
Room service didn't clean the room as much as I would've liked. They didn't pay attention to remove items we left out as trash. Rooms were smaller than in America.

It's a nice hotel for the price and easily accessible. Close to a tube and bus station and also the bus stops right in front of the hotel.

Couple
Jesse from Lower Sackville, Canada
December 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
This hotel was located right by our bus stop. Also it was close to all other terminals. Best located spot I've stayed in. The service was very nice. They helped us out with any issues that we had and upgraded us for no extra cost. well worth staying.

I would love to stay there again.

Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
October 16, 2013
4.0
Hotel concierge helped me get set up with tours.
Room was directly off of elevator bank, it was loud at times. The hotel was incredibly crowded, with large tour groups in the lobby.

The hotel was fine, though incredibly overpriced. The room was clean, but was right off elevator bank. The staff was not overly friendly or helpful, hotel could use an upgrade. I would not stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pointe-Claire, Canada
September 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff. They were very friendly and that made our stay that much more pleasant. They happily provided a travel cot (playpen) for our baby and a fridge in which to keep his milk.
The first room we stayed in was not very clean. My son found a pain killer on the floor and then tub could have used a good scrubbing. We ended up changing to another room, which was spotless.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ludington, MI
July 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
Close to the tube, clean and comfortable.
Beds are too hard!

OK... Bit pricey for what you get. Otherwise, fine.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yongnian from New York, NY
April 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Good location, the tube station is within walking distance, easy to get to the central London.
the staff was good,but sometimes they were too busy and forgot what i requested so that i need to request on the other day. And as i extended my stay at the hotel, i still got the folio for express check out on the original departure date which is strange
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Roslyn, NY
February 21, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
The hotel room was exactly as expected. It had all the amenities a traveler needs and has obviously been recently refurbished. The concierge was especially helpful with holding baggage a nd reconfirming other reservations.

This is my second stay. The hotel is close to a very large upscale mall. I select this location because is it walking distance to my family.

Couple
Katie from Apo, AE
January 24, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location was close to a tube station (Shepard's Bush) so it was easy to get to the station and around the city.
The room was very small and the beds were uncomfortable. No free wifi in the rooms, only in the lobby.

The location was nice, very close to a tube station. The room was really small and the bed was hard and uneven. The lobby has free wifi, but to get wifi in the room you had to pay, which is stupid. The staff was very plesant and the rooms were clean. We only needed a place to sleep so it worked out ok for this trip.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Parkland, FL
January 3, 2013
Couple
8.0
Good location
Stuff answers

Hotel location is good transportation as well. Rooms clean and good nice lobby very high price internet connection for 2013

Solo Traveler
Janice from Oakland, CA
November 10, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Lobby bar where you can watch tv, have a drink, and small bites.
Rooms are small.

This is definitely an American hotel. The staff are attentive and made me feel welcome. Rooms are small, but have all the amenities you need whether a business or leisure traveler. Lots of public transportation opportunities - whether going downtown or to other parts of London. However, if you want to eat off-site, you need to walk 3 or 4 blocks, or go to the mall across the street. I had breakfast at the hotel which was great. Just make sure you prepay for the hotel guest rate. The non-hotel guest rate is a bit expensive. I would definitely stay here again for short stays. ...read more

Reviews of Hilton London Kensington
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton London Kensington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg