Hilton London Kensington

Hilton London Kensington in London

Hilton London Kensington

Hilton London Kensington Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
179 199 Holland Park Avenue
London W11 4UL
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton London Kensington in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton London Kensington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton London Kensington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton London Kensington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michele from Delta, Canada
July 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was situated close to shops and transit. We did a lot of touring on foot and appreciated the beauty of the surroundings and proximity to popular attractions. Wonderful breakfast buffet.
Can't think of anything....

The staff were extremely helpful in providing advice and information on how best to get around.

Solo Traveler
Jessica from Denver, CO
July 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Our concierge worked tirelessly to locate our luggage, as it was still in Dublin! Reception staff very friendly, as was housekeeping. Clean, comfortable rooms, nice bathroom.
For the price I am paying for a room and staying for three nights, why do I have to pay for wi-if?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westmount, Canada
July 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
Our safe, containing our passports, was broken and we were unable to unlock it. Luckily we packed the night before we left. An staff member managed to open it. We lost some sleep, but they did their best.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint James, NY
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location can't be beat (right by the under & overground)nor can the staff. The rooms are comfortable & rather spacious. Everything was just as promised. The concierge is tops, so very helpful.
The tub height is quite high causing some minor difficulties getting out.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone unfamiliar with London. It is situated with a very short walk to the mall where we found some very nice restaurants and shopping (grocery as well as stores). The same short walk gets you to both the overground and the underground (Shepherd's Bush), so convenient. The Hop-On/Hop-Off tour bus stopped right in front of the hotel. If one wished to stop at a different tube station (Holland Park), the walk back to the hotel was so pleasant with more smaller shops. The staff was always helpful and the rooms quite nice. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Annandale, VA
July 4, 2014
8.0
Staff was friendly. Room was large by European standards. Convenient to the tube and a large shopping mall with restaurants. King bed was comfortable. 7th floor view was nice. Temp control was great. Room was quiet.
Internet connection in lobby was sporadic and keyboards were difficult. Tub was raised and therefore shower head was close to the ceiling. Daughter and I are under 5'10", but above that a person would have to kneel or sit to shower.

It meets one's expectations for a Hilton Hotel, which is reassuring. The staff wants to please. The lounge had a relaxing atmosphere and many congregated to watch Wimbledon and World Cup there.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roselle, IL
July 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Close to major tube stop and buses. Easy walking to neighborhood pubs and restaurants, & a major shopping mall. Concierge very helpful with bus tour & pub recommendations. Front desk staff also helpful.
Very small room for a Hilton. Only one facecloth provided for two people. I got extra from room attendants I saw in the hall. When the room was cleaned they took out two but only replaced with one! But hand and bath towels were both replaced daily.

Great place to stay if you don't want to go broke with central London's high prices. Close to Shepherds Bush tube, train and bus stop so transportation to other parts of the city is easy with your Oyster card.

Couple
Michelle from Burnaby, Canada
July 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was an entirely decent hotel. Buses stopped right out front. 10 minute walk to a huge mall.
Calling it the Hilton Kensington is a bit of a stretch. I suppose that technically it is in Kensington, but it's more like Shepherd's Bush. It took about 10 minutes to walk to the tube.
Larry from Roselle, IL
June 21, 2014
8.0
Close to buses and the tube, close to you good restaurants and pubs. The concierge and other staff were very helpful, and very friendly. Big bath towels were nice
We stayed here twice and the second time room was tiny. Both times we were only given one face cloth even though two people were staying in the room. I had to ask almost everyday for extra. Cleaning staff would take out two or three but only put one back.

Some aspects of the room made the hotel seem like a remodeled Ibis Hotel. Tiny rooms in particular.

Solo Traveler
Glenn from Lisle, IL
June 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Cleanliness and open/available bar and restaurant
Very expensive all around, from the meals to the in-room Wi-Fi. Everything was very costly.

The location was about two or three blocks from the London Underground and Overground, and Black Cab taxi services were almost always waiting in front of the hotel to take patrons wherever they needed to go. The maintenance and housekeeping staff had very fast response when/if needed to be contacted. Overall fairly expensive, but this is par for the course for a town known for being pricey as well as it being a four star hotel. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from The Villages, FL
May 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location close to the the underground.
They did not make up the room 3 of 6 days. Had to call for towels when we arrived. Carpet was dirty.
Reviews of Hilton London Kensington
(1 - 10 of 39 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton London Kensington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg