Hilton London Kensington

Hilton London Kensington

Hilton London Kensington Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
179 199 Holland Park Avenue
London W11 4UL
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton London Kensington in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton London Kensington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton London Kensington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton London Kensington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
John from Washington, DC
June 30, 2016
Senior Travelers
9.0
Room was fine, but lobby is very poorly decorated; very flashy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradenton, FL
May 23, 2016
Couple
8.0
The hotel was in a nice area with plenty to walk to.
The hotel was not in the main part of town so you did usually have to take a bus or car to the "west end" part of town. I wouldn't really suggest the original tour company that picked-up outside the hotel and tickets from the concierge, but they were ok.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, CO
May 14, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
It did the trick and was fairly close to the train.
It was fine.
Business Traveler
James from Littleton, CO
October 24, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Nothing really made me like the hotel to want to go back.
I just thought the hotel in general was very unclean. Common areas around lift well was always a mess. Shower system resulted in water on bathroom floor.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, CT
September 22, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Location - so convenient for Shepherds Bush tube station, and for the White City shops & restaurants.Nice clean efficient room.Excellent breakfast.Nice bar at lobby level with snacks available.Excellent staff.
Elevators were a it slow at peak times
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Apo, AE
May 27, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Hotel was close to a nice mall (Westfields) and the tube station.
I had to ask for an extra wash cloth everyday. If the room is booked for 2 people, one would hope you would have 2 wash cloths.Wifi coverage was spotty.
Couple
Barry from Chino Hills, CA
May 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
Breakfast buffet was decent but expensive, even with prepay option.
Bed was rather hard. Not firm; not extra firm... harder. Hotel is a bit out of date. Electrical outlets in room were loose due to wear.
Business Traveler
William from Brooklyn, NY
May 11, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Loved everything
An air of judgement about my dress.I did not look like a typical customer and they didnt do a ggod enough job hiding this.When they cleaned they did'nt remove my trash they would organize it. I did not know why they would think I collect pizza boxes
Couple
Charmalene from Bronx, NY
April 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
Everything
The bed, until they change my room
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Location
Dirty room, very small rooms, unhelpful staff. This is definitelt NOT a 4 star property. At best a 3 star.
Reviews of Hilton London Kensington
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton London Kensington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.