Hilton London Kensington

Hilton London Kensington in London

Hilton London Kensington

Hilton London Kensington Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
179 199 Holland Park Avenue
London W11 4UL
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton London Kensington in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 75 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton London Kensington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton London Kensington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton London Kensington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Annie from Chambly, Canada
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff and service excellent
In room wifi is not complimentary
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Cruces, NM
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff and especially the concierge could not have been nicer or more accommodating. The location was wonderful - walking distance to Hyde park, Kensington Palace and many shops and restaurants in addition to front door access to transit on busses.
Couple
Tal from Kfar Saba, Israel
July 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
i think that a 4 stars hotel should inclued breakfast and free wi-fi in the room. that was not the case in this hotel
Couple
Michele from Delta, Canada
July 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was situated close to shops and transit. We did a lot of touring on foot and appreciated the beauty of the surroundings and proximity to popular attractions. Wonderful breakfast buffet.
Can't think of anything....

The staff were extremely helpful in providing advice and information on how best to get around.

Solo Traveler
Jessica from Denver, CO
July 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Our concierge worked tirelessly to locate our luggage, as it was still in Dublin! Reception staff very friendly, as was housekeeping. Clean, comfortable rooms, nice bathroom.
For the price I am paying for a room and staying for three nights, why do I have to pay for wi-if?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westmount, Canada
July 7, 2014
Couple
5.0
Our safe, containing our passports, was broken and we were unable to unlock it. Luckily we packed the night before we left. An staff member managed to open it. We lost some sleep, but they did their best.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint James, NY
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location can't be beat (right by the under & overground)nor can the staff. The rooms are comfortable & rather spacious. Everything was just as promised. The concierge is tops, so very helpful.
The tub height is quite high causing some minor difficulties getting out.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone unfamiliar with London. It is situated with a very short walk to the mall where we found some very nice restaurants and shopping (grocery as well as stores). The same short walk gets you to both the overground and the underground (Shepherd's Bush), so convenient. The Hop-On/Hop-Off tour bus stopped right in front of the hotel. If one wished to stop at a different tube station (Holland Park), the walk back to the hotel was so pleasant with more smaller shops. The staff was always helpful and the rooms quite nice. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Annandale, VA
July 4, 2014
8.0
Staff was friendly. Room was large by European standards. Convenient to the tube and a large shopping mall with restaurants. King bed was comfortable. 7th floor view was nice. Temp control was great. Room was quiet.
Internet connection in lobby was sporadic and keyboards were difficult. Tub was raised and therefore shower head was close to the ceiling. Daughter and I are under 5'10", but above that a person would have to kneel or sit to shower.

It meets one's expectations for a Hilton Hotel, which is reassuring. The staff wants to please. The lounge had a relaxing atmosphere and many congregated to watch Wimbledon and World Cup there.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roselle, IL
July 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Close to major tube stop and buses. Easy walking to neighborhood pubs and restaurants, & a major shopping mall. Concierge very helpful with bus tour & pub recommendations. Front desk staff also helpful.
Very small room for a Hilton. Only one facecloth provided for two people. I got extra from room attendants I saw in the hall. When the room was cleaned they took out two but only replaced with one! But hand and bath towels were both replaced daily.

Great place to stay if you don't want to go broke with central London's high prices. Close to Shepherds Bush tube, train and bus stop so transportation to other parts of the city is easy with your Oyster card.

Reviews of Hilton London Kensington
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton London Kensington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg