Hilton London Kensington

Hilton London Kensington in London

Hilton London Kensington

Hilton London Kensington Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
179 199 Holland Park Avenue
London W11 4UL
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton London Kensington in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 85 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton London Kensington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton London Kensington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton London Kensington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Anie from Montréal, Canada
December 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
Staff kind and helpful
Carpet didn't look clean. Room very small. Hotel not in Kensington.
Group Traveler
Lisa from Northampton, MA
December 4, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
I liked the bed and the television. The reception desk people were nice.
A 4 star hotel without free wifi in the room? I couldn't believe it! What an inconvenience. Also, the overall appearance of the hotel was dingy. It felt like a one or two star airport hotel.

We didn't bother with breakfast because there was a 7 or 8 pound difference between paying in advance (sight unseen) or paying on the day. Why such a price differential?

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Youngsville, PA
November 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and cleanliness of room
Internet very expensive and kept getting kicked off after only a couple minutes.
Solo Traveler
David from Carp, Canada
November 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location was excellent, access to subway was very close by and shopping plus resturants was a short walk. Staff were excellent and quite helpful for anything I asked about.
No WiFi in room unless I wanted to pay more. It was free in lobby area. Room space was tight, it was only me in room but would have been problem with a second person.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cerritos, CA
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The beds were a good size
We were not able to get our rooms on the same floor despite the previous requests.
Couple
Jose from Long Beach, CA
October 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff and Consigeur were great. Nice hotel with great gym. Not too far from main attractions.
Great for the price you pay
John from Phoenix, AZ
September 22, 2014
8.0
Location, location, location.
Yes, the phone system in the hotel was not my favorite. When I called any of the staff at night it took 10 to 20 rings before someone answered. When I hit the wake up call button and got through the rings then they would tell me to hit a different butto
Family Traveling with Teens
Jesse from Palm Coast, FL
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
great staff, well maintained facilities

Decent location with access to transportation and a decent mall. Overall a very nice property that really took great care of us

Couple
Patrick from Nuernberg, DE
August 29, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cerrito, CA
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hilton London Kensington
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton London Kensington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg