Hilton London Hyde Park

Hilton London Hyde Park in London

Hilton London Hyde Park

Hilton London Hyde Park Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
129 Bayswater Road
London W2 4RJ

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton London Hyde Park in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton London Hyde Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton London Hyde Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton London Hyde Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beijing, China
May 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location, just at the tube station, opposite to Hyde park, a lot of resteraunt nearby.
The building is very old. The room is so newly painted that very heavy paint smell in the hotel. The most astonishing is the door of our room cannot be locked!!! The windows can not be closed tightly enough so it is a little bit noisy in the room.

The size of the room and bed are both big enough for a hotel at London zone 1.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Flemming from Henderson, NV
January 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
the girl at the front desk, she was accomidating
it said the room was comfortable but was anything but it was SOOO small however the front desk girl got us an upgrade and on our reservation it said it came with wifi and did not again the girl at the front dest was accomidating after complaing for a bit.
Senior Travelers
Yun from Shanghai, China
December 24, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
Kensington park is just across the road. It provide slippers.
The facilities are too old. Rooms are very noisy and we cannot sleep at night because of some machine noise made under the floor every 20 seconds. Rooms are tiny.

It looks like a 2 or 3 stars hotel and should not be 4 stars.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Point Roberts, WA
November 7, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Tube was very accessible and lots of stores/restaurants nearby.
Room was below standard i was expecting. Very average and also small. No gym.

The location is great. Two tube stations right there. lots of stores/restaurants.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethany Beach, DE
October 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room was perfect in size and ammenities
the carpet was a bit dirty - needed to be cleaned with an industrial vacuum cleaner.

Perfect location, next to both the yellow, green and central lines and directly facing hyde park. Couldn't ask for better. I thought the woman I checked in with at the hotel was a bit abnoxious, so set a rather dull tone to the hotel experience. The room was quite adequate and despite the rather dirty carpet (lots of lint etc), was otherwise quite clean.

Solo Traveler
Mark from Durham, NC
October 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was clean and the hotel was in a nice location.
Couple
Edmundo from Newark, CA
August 9, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location
Room had different levels ( steps ) not convenient with heavy luggage n susciptible to fall ; shower n sunk drainage slow .
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulsa, OK
July 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The convenience of the location, the safety and the wonderful air conditioning during a heatwave. Not all London hotels are air conditioned.
Free wifi would have been nice.

This is a lovely Hilton and the price and size, especially by London standards, was fabulous!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hendersonville, NC
July 21, 2013
Couple
2.0
Hotel is across the street from Hyde Park. When We checked out.
Everything. Hotel is old with very small rooms and our bath was dated from forty years ago. No matter how will a job the housekeeping was performed our room, due to its furnishings, appeared as if it was not clean.

My wife and I stayed throughout England, Wales, and Scotland in numerous hotels both large and small. Each of our stays where wonderful except for our accommodation at the Hilton London Hyde Park. It was the only tarnish on a on an otherwise wonderfully vacation. When we made the reservation the accommodation had a very favorable rating. Big disappointment.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
March 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location
The cleanliness was average

Staff is very helpfull and friendly

Reviews of Hilton London Hyde Park
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton London Hyde Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg