Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines

Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines in La Jolla

Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines

Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
10950 North Torrey Pines Road
La Jolla, CA 92037

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines in La Jolla

# 6 of 19 hotels in La Jolla
Based on 362 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from San Fernando, CA
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The torrey pines area was amazing! The hotel seemed very clean and the salt water pool was soo relaxing
We were annoyed that out refrigerator wasn't working,our air conditioning was acting up bc the room wouldn't get very cool, and our bathroom door wouldn't lock. Seems like I'm being picky but it's just what I expect when I'm staying at any hilton hotel.

Other than the few problems with the room the hotel itself was a beautiful place to stay. The salt water pool was soo nice and the staff were on point. I'm sure we could have asked to change to a room with a working air conditioner and fridge but it was too much haste to move our stuff with our 2 baby girls.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
It started at check in, Cameron made our 24th anniversary celebration very memorable; Oscar and Raviela (sp) made us feel like their only customers at the breakfast buffet. Great self service parking within short walking distance to the hotel.
You must have a vehicle to get around to near by sites, only the State park is in walking distance.

The view from our room was breathtaking - we were also treated with observing a very well organize wedding ceremony - what a way to remember your own wedding day.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tilburg, Netherlands
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was very large and comfortable.
Breakfast and parking ($25/day!) were very expensive! And so is everything else extra.

Paragliding further down the road is a wonderful experience. My having a fear of heights thought I would never do it, but it was not at all scary! I would recommend it to anyone (if you are able to walk you are fit enough to para glide here)!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marina, CA
August 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel is very nice, newly renovated and spacious.
Location is not directly on the beach. Charge for internet, they should just do a resort fee and include it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, NJ
August 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Amazing customer service. We were on our honeymoon and they upgraded us and did a much as they can to enhance our stay
Their was bottled water in te room and they charged $5.50 if you drank it. I didn't use the coffee machine since I didn't want them to charge me. Their are many hidden fees.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Littleton, CO
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Hotel is very pretty. The staff seemed nice.
Our bathroom was not restocked the first night. Waited well over an hour for our food and it was burnt. TV changed channels during all programs. Air conditioner would not reset. Was not informed that children under 5 ate free until the last morning.

Good location. Pretty grounds. No great amenities. We booked 3 rooms and all had issues. Not major issues but expected more from a highly rated resort.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Mary from Scottsdale, AZ
August 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Very Nice Hotel overall. The room was very clean and comfortable. The service was outstanding. The outdoor spaces were beautiful and the view of the golf course and ocean was breathtaking. The food and cocktails in the restaurant/bar were excellent.
no

It was close to Torrey Pines and the beach

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buena Park, CA
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was wonderful. We loved our spatious room. The view was lovely. The breakfast buffet was good. Just loved everything about the hotel.
Only thing I didn't like was that we had to pay even for self-parking.
Group Traveler
Javier from Coral Gables, FL
July 28, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The Jew from the hotel onto the pool area was great.
The fact that wifi is free in the common areas but not in the rooms.

When checking in, they could not accommodate us to a room with two queens so they told us they would send a cot for our 8 year old son. We checked in late in the evening and waited for the cot which did not arrive. We had to call the front desk again to have them send it.

Reviews of Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
(1 - 10 of 158 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg