Hotels in La Jolla

Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines

Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines

Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
10950 North Torrey Pines Road
La Jolla, CA 92037

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines in La Jolla

# 5 of 17 hotels in La Jolla
Based on 302 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Clovis, CA
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Beautiful location
Parking was expensive

It's a very beautiful hotel but it feels very isolated and the staff weren't very friendly

Couple
Dawn from Phoenix, AZ
April 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orinda, CA
April 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location and the high quality of the resort.
When we checked in, we were told how busy they were and that in order to get a king bed with a view there would be an up charge. We paid the up charge, but they were not that busy. They did give up internet service with the upgrade.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location is great and outside of the hotel is very nice and beautiful.
Parking fee is so ridiculous, air conditioning did not work both nights, We left in the morning and returned to our room at 6 pm and the room was not cleaned yet. Then we went to dinner and returned at 10 pm and maintenance was working on our sink.

The issues we encountered are not minor, and to consider this a 4star experience is a shame. We paid--- with priceline which was way too much for the horrible experience. I don't think I will use priceline again...not worth it at all.

Couple
Christopher from Fullerton, CA
April 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel is located in a beautiful part of San Diego and looks out to the Torrey Pine Golf Course
Parking was pricey. $25 for self parking and $30 for Valet

Staff was great and the room was very large and modern.

Couple
Abdul from Carlsbad, CA
March 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
How it looked
Yea I was never aware of a $25 parking fee eventhough I was dropped off.
Family Traveling with Teens
Leslie from Hercules, CA
February 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
No bath tub. No vending machines or mini bars to get a Coke late at night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
February 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The view was amazing absolutely amazing grounds
It was not the best location price for room and parking was crazy 25 dollars a night seems high to me considering it is middle of nowhere
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellton, AZ
February 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
February 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
(1 - 10 of 110 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg