Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines

Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines in La Jolla

Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines

Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
10950 North Torrey Pines Road
La Jolla, CA 92037

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines in La Jolla

# 6 of 18 hotels in La Jolla
Based on 352 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Adrian from Redlands, CA
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
I did not like there was an extra $30 charge for parking. That was excessive and obsurd. That rendered this good deal average. Very unhappy this was not disclosed when I booked. The party next to me at check in also were surprised by the price gouging

Decent hotel. I stayed one night and did not use any hotel services. Nice location near plenty of destinations but not in walking distance to anything except the golf course. Beware the excessive undisclosed parking fee.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yourik from Arleta, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Design and cleanness inside and out.
Wi fit connection was terrible.

We had a good stay. Enjoyed it very much. Stuff was excellent. Cold improve the wi fi connection.

Genoiva from Parker, CO
July 8, 2014
8.0
The room smelled of mold but it was well furnished. The view and location from the hotel was outstanding.
Just the smell of the room. Not pleasant at all.

Check in was awesome. Everyone was friendly. The bell boy was to get the fridge fixed but we were able to get it working. Cleaning was done later in the afternoon while we were napping. Otherwise it was worth the money.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeanine from Valencia, CA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
One of my husband's favorite golf courses is Torrey, so of course the location was excellent. Staff was nice, everything was clean and up to par!

Great place to stay. It seemed like most of the rooms had a great view of the course! I plan on staying here if again if we ever need to be in the area again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anna, OH
July 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Liked the location near La Jolla. And at Torrey Pines Golf Course.
No free internet or breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Renton, WA
July 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfy.
Parking $25 is ridiculous! Since every amenity or attraction is 20-30 minutes away you have to have a vehicle.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sarah from Brea, CA
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the customer service from the front desk to the valet to the bellhop was excellent
Family Traveling with Young Children
Debra from Glendale, AZ
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
rooms were spacious and beds were comfortable.
to pay the extra parking chg of 25.00 that should be included in the original chg.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland Hills, CA
June 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
The pool area was pretty.
We had ants in our room and the parking was $25 dollars which is ridiculous.
Couple
Jennifer from Nashville, TN
June 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Spacious Rooms, Option for Self Parking, we got a flat tire while there and staff was very helpful with getting us back on the road. Beautiful location.
Coffee bar had very limited choices. Charged for wi-fi. Everything is overpriced.

If you are in La Jolla for the golfing there is no better location. If you want to spend time at the beaches & downtown La Jolla you may want to consider another location. Hotel is kind of secluded. It is in walking distance from many hiking trails which were absolutely beautiful.

Reviews of Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
(1 - 10 of 143 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg