Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines

Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines in La Jolla

Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines

Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
10950 North Torrey Pines Road
La Jolla, CA 92037

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines in La Jolla

# 7 of 19 hotels in La Jolla
Based on 454 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from San Ramon, CA
January 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very close to Torrey Pines Reserve. If you are vacationing there, a hike to the beach is very enjoyable.
High parking fees. We chose valet because it is only $5 difference vs self parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
January 7, 2015
Couple
5.0
Well situated for driving to Emcinitas, Del Mar and beyond
Overpriced extras - wifi and even water. Parking charge despite there being no alternative to the hotel car park.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Thousand Oaks, CA
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was great and staff were fantastic.
Food and food options were terrible and clearly this hotel is dated.
Couple
Claudia from Bogota, Colombia
January 6, 2015
Couple
6.0
I like the rooms, the public spaces.
You have to walk a lot to get to your room, they charge for the parking but they dont tell until the end.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Escondido, CA
January 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
My husband's birthday is 12/31 and we had a lovely stay here last year so we tried it again. We stole a romantic dance in the ballroom and the grounds are beautiful. This year we stayed on the first floor and had a garden cove for our balcony. Beautiful
When we went to bed, there were blood marks on the fitted sheets. By the time we noticed (New Year's Eve, so we were out late) it was too late to bother the staff. The next morning we told the staff who were cleaning our room and they did not fix it.

Other Han he sheet incident, the entire staff is friendly, tons of common space for guests to spread out, close to a cute Main Street and beautiful grounds.

Couple
Fereidoun from Waterloo, Canada
January 4, 2015
Couple
5.0
Room was clean and great location
I did my reservation three menoths before the arrival date and I have been in contact with the hotel to give me a room with two queen beds, but they gave us a room with king bed and we had hard time to sleep as our child was with us.
Couple
Brian from Cerritos, CA
January 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nice elegant hotel. Great view. Quiet area away from other hotels and restaurants, which is both good and bad. Golf course behind us so lots of room.
$25 per night for parking! Otherwise, would stay again. No free wifi but didn't expect it from Hilton.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Esteban from El Paso, TX
December 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beutifull hotel amazing service and outstanding staff!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Grove, OR
December 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was comfortable with a spacious shower. Thomas Roth toiletries were provided. The room itself was very quiet, could not hear neighbors unless they were walking down the hall talking.
Liked pretty much everything. The only thing I can think of is to suggest picking up some bottled water at the grocery store if you are staying for an extended period. The bottled water in the room was 5 dollars each.
Family Traveling with Teens
Hoan from White Plains, MD
December 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Hotel staffers were friendly and helpful. (Hotel employee) was very pleasant when helping us to change our rooms from one-King bed to two-Queen bed. She also offer her assistance if we have questions about sightseeing or entertainment activities
The view of the rooms were not that great as being described _ the view was blocked either by the trees or building structure.

The hotel has a beautiful beach view. I think it should advertise or give suggestions to its guests about the trail leading to the beach.

Reviews of Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg