Hilton Houston Post Oak

Hilton Houston Post Oak in Houston

Hilton Houston Post Oak

Hilton Houston Post Oak Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
2001 Post Oak Boulevard
Houston, TX 77056

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Houston Post Oak in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 1125 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Houston Post Oak
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Houston Post Oak
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Houston Post Oak

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Angela from Tucson, AZ
July 9, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ashley from Opelousas, LA
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Kenny from Hopkins, MN
July 8, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Randall from Dallas, TX
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Victoria, TX
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was nice and the location was good. Public areas were very nice and well maintained.
We had a room with an adjoining door to another room - I could hear the conversations including the 11:30 pm screaming match like I was in the room with the other people. I hated that this detracted from an overall good experience.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Not able to use as part of HHonors program. Having to pay for parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Neches, TX
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The pool area was nice and the lobby was very elegant
The self-parking was confusing. There were no blankets or covers for the beds.

I was very excited to stay in this hotel. We were confused for the self-parking and only cleared the parking garage by an inch. The check-in was nice and the lobby was very beautiful. We walked into our room and noticed only sheets on the beds. I called down to the front desk and asked if this was standard. They said no and would bring up some covers. 30minutes later, they brought one thin cover- not blanket, not down comforter, a thin cover. We had two queen beds. I asked to have another one and the staff couldn't understand me. We were ready to continue our trip, not stay in the room waiting for a cover. We went to the front desk and I asked about the cover issue. This staffer told me they only send up a cover if the guest ask for it. I asked for an additional cover to be in the room and left. We returned 8 hours later, no cover. It took 3 more chances (now after midnight) to get another cover. The next morning, I noticed lots of dust on the fixtures. I wondered if this room was for discount travelers like me. What a shame! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearland, TX
July 7, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
Room was small, stains on carpet. Bathroom was tiny. Parking for self park 16 dollars, valet I believe was 28.

Rooms are outdated and very small. Everything is overpriced and should not be for a property like this. I have had 2 stars better than this.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma City, OK
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful, clean, very friendly staff, and wonderful amenities. Will be staying their again if I can afford it!!
Disappointed in having to pay self parking of 16.95 per day. A little pricy in my opinion,

Wonderful area of Houston. Great Hotel!!

Group Traveler
Timothy from Denham Springs, LA
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Fantastic location - easy in/out parking in the garage. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
The room was average. It was clean and the bathroom was very nice with modern amenities but the furnishings in the room itself were a little plain and needed to be updated. Not a deal breaker but probably more on the 3 star level.

Best attributes were price, location, and friendly & attentive staff.

Reviews of Hilton Houston Post Oak
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Houston Post Oak
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg