Hilton Hawaiian Village

Hilton Hawaiian Village in Honolulu

Hilton Hawaiian Village

Hilton Hawaiian Village Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2005 Kalia Road
Honolulu, HI 96815
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Hawaiian Village in Honolulu

# 4 of 121 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 263 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Hawaiian Village
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Hawaiian Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Hawaiian Village

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Bernie from Jersey Village, TX
November 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Hilton Hawaiian Village was wonderful! It was beautiful, right in the center of everything, and the staff was very helpful in helping me with my lost luggage. I would love to come back. The rooms were lovely, view was heavenly. Great fireworks!
Couple
Geuntae from Cheongju-Si, Republic Of Korea
November 4, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Francisco from San Pablo, CA
November 3, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Melbourne, Australia
October 28, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Min Soon from Honolulu, HI
October 24, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Downey, CA
October 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The options you have as far as different tower and view to stay in when you arrive.I stayed at Kalia tower with ocean view and it was perfect to view their fireworks show that they put on.
The draft beer at hotel bar is not cold, bar staff could be a little friendlier, It felt more like I was in the mainland instead of on vacation.I also did not think the breakfast buffet discount option you get when checking in is good.

I liked the Hilton Hawaiian Villiage very much and would recommend staying there. Many shops and pools and even a lagoon. I would stay there again .Very family oriented and if you do not like kids maybe this is not the place for you to stay.

Couple
Gary from Fayetteville, NC
October 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Dview
Being charged for wifi that I never used

Parking is expensive

Couple
Michel from Vancouver, Canada
October 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
close to the beach and the village was pretty and had everything we needed
room felt like it could have used a better cleaning - or maybe a fresh paint job. And our ocean view - wasn't really ocean. Only if you step out on the paito and look way to the left.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cornelius, OR
October 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room was quiet during the night. AC and thermostat worked well. Had full size shower / tub which was nice. Location is good with plenty of food / shopping. It is close enough to walk to the rest of Waikiki but far enough to avoid traffic when driving.
Cost of parking is steep but is comparable to the area. Tried to sell you timeshare information at concierge desk and the lady was a bit condescending by implying there was no way we were financially eligible (we both are) since we are fairly young.

Overall very good experience with this hotel. Had originally planned to stay at a different place but when that situation became too unbearable to continue our vacation at, we switched here. It turned our vacation around for the better. Elevators are plentiful and fast. Multiple pools available. Lots of events and other services that make the resort fee more palpable. The Friday night fireworks were a nice touch but were shorter than expected. Everyone seemed to enjoy them though. The only problem (more of an annoyance) was our key card to the parking lot didn't work so we had to keep going to get another one every time we came back to the hotel. The 4th key card worked just in time for check out. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pusan, Republic Of Korea
October 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hilton Hawaiian Village
(1 - 10 of 172 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Hawaiian Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg