Hilton Hawaiian Village

Hilton Hawaiian Village in Honolulu

Hilton Hawaiian Village

Hilton Hawaiian Village Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2005 Kalia Road
Honolulu, HI 96815
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Hawaiian Village in Honolulu

# 4 of 117 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 214 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Hawaiian Village
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Hawaiian Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Hawaiian Village

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
August 25, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redwood City, CA
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff and everyone was so friendly. The grounds where amazing. We really had an amazing time. If your going on vacation this is the place to go.
Best place ever.
Family Traveling with Teens
James from Saint Michael, MN
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The quality of the surroundings were excellent and well above what was expected based on the cost.
The toilet paper could have been of higher quality.

We would recommend this hotel to all of our friends and family. We just wish we could have spent more days.

Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
August 21, 2014
1.0
they put us in the construction area, and the balcony facing the building and construction area, which the noise super loud and feeling living in the prison.! I'm arrive at 7:30 pm which they said there is no room ready for us and no one inform us!

The resort charge is $30 per person per day and parking is $27 per day. With $--- you can find any hotel better than this one! Too crowd and have to wait to have food! Ruin my vacation! The air condition sounds like baby crying during the night feels like scary movie.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
If you happen to stay in Honolulu, do not go to this hotel, go to another one like the Hawaiian Prince. This hotel does not have any service. When we arrived at the driveway, no one was at the bell desk to take out luggage, b/c they were busy with others.
The service was really bad.

Please do yourself a favor and choose another hotel. Absolutely bad experience. Hawaiian Prince is highly recommended. The beach was alright.

Group Traveler
Kelsey from Yakima, WA
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The shops
The birds that were everywhere.

It was good. The walls were a little thin so you could hear people yelling, but it's like that at every hotel. Walking around the hotel was fun, cool stuff to look at and nice shops to explore.

Couple
Horace from Somerville, AL
August 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very friendly and everything conveniently located.
They took their beach chairs up at 5 pm even thought we paid very good money for the use of them. Also, our room was not ready when we got there. It was 10 pm before we got into our room. We were very tired from the long flight.
Senior Travelers
Joan from Chapel Hill, NC
August 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
We had a corner room on the 11th floor. The view of the ocean was wonderful, also could see 2 swimming pools, lots of trees and flowers.
Being summer time, there were many, many people. Many of them did not speak English. I felt like they were rude when we would be walking, they were not friendly and I felt as if they were going to knock me down. Often, I stopped and let them pass me.

I enjoyed sitting on the balcony, especially early in the morning when it was cool. We were in Rainbow Towers and we could listen to the music at the café across from our room. The maid that cleaned our room was so sweet and helpful. Over all it was a wonderful vacation, one I will never forget. If I could go again I would like to stay at the same place. The baggage guys were so pleasant and helpful. It would be helpful for an older person like me to have a mat for the bath tub as the bottom got slick and I fell one time trying to get out. I was not hurt, so I put a small towel in the bottom of the tub and that solved my problem. It was really nice to have a bar to hold to while I showered. So many places I have stayed there was none. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Overcrowded on & around the property. The pools are way overhyped. Not worth the resort & daily self-parking fees. Resorts in Ko Olina or Turtle Bay are more expensive, but most likely worth paying the higher price for.

My overall experience at this hotel was subpar. The resort fees + daily self-parking fees just weren't worth it. I booked this hotel b/c the prices were much lower than the resorts in Ko Olina & Turtle Bay. Next time, I'd much rather pay the higher prices to stay away from the city & get more out of the unavoidable resort fees. Although Hilton Hawaiian Village is a "resort within the city", there's just no escaping the crowds, high rises, steep prices, or the traffic. ...read more

Reviews of Hilton Hawaiian Village
(1 - 10 of 137 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Hawaiian Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg