Hilton Hawaiian Village

Hilton Hawaiian Village

Hilton Hawaiian Village Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2005 Kalia Road
Honolulu, HI 96815
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Hawaiian Village in Honolulu

# 4 of 121 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 373 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Hawaiian Village
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Hawaiian Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Hawaiian Village

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Vanessa from Carson, CA
May 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location - directly next the beach. The amenities - lagoon, pools, restaurants, bars, shopping center. Room service was great. Mattress was great. Big space. The resort is gorgeous and stands out (you can spot it while parasailing!).
Noise - there was a big gap between the bottom of the door & the floor so we can hear the noise in the hallway. Balcony door - can be locked? The morning that we were to check out I couldn't open the balcony door. "Ocean view" also had a view of a wall.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tracy, CA
April 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
The area
The price
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn Park, MN
April 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location was nice
They rented the only pool with a bar to a private party wedding for many nights. Very rocky beach in the water like concrete sharp rocks. The lagoon was the same way unatural rocks and no sand
Couple
Ian from White Plains, NY
April 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great location. Beautiful scenery and decoration throughout the resort. Plenty of bars, restaurants and shopping to take advantage of within the resort.
They charge you for everything. No free breakfast. No free parking. You pay a resort fee which basically just give you wifi access and nothing else, and even then I was never able to connect to the Hilton wifi. Housekeeping quality was inconsistent.
Couple
Brenda from Harrisburg, IL
April 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
The view of Diamond head and beach.
Would have preferred king bed.
Couple
Kate from Wailuku, HI
April 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything! From the check-in process to the pool to the awesome breakfast buffet.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jesus from Fullerton, CA
April 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
This hotel was not travel friendly
Check in, bag wait, location, unfriendly workers
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
April 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We loved the laid back atmosphere.We loved the grounds.We thought the room was great. - Spacious,clean, well appointed
The slide in the Paradise Pool was not open - bummer for our 11 year old kid who found the hotel online and loved all the images of the pool and slide. Drinks were very expensive.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Viviana from Lawndale, CA
April 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We loved everything at the Hilton Hawaiian Village. My family and I enjoyed the lagoon, beach, and pool. We did a lot of shopping in the village and found a lot of neat gifts to bring back home.
Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from E. Palo Alto, CA
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel is in a wonderful location, you don't have to leave except to do other activities or drive around the island. The ABC stores on-site provide a large asst of meals & liquor. I got free internet. Parking is $27/day Rent a car for the day on-site
There is serious construction going on. I asked not to be placed near it in advance so they put my right next to it... really! It got really bad on day 3 and they moved us to another tower. It was a hassle but worked out. The rooms are a very good size.

DO NOT EAT AT THE SUSHI restaurant located on the hotel grounds... the worst service and Sushi we ever had. The beach chair rental is $15/per day should be less. Nice Luau and the best meal I had during my stay... the Kalua pork was amazing! I will stay here again.

Reviews of Hilton Hawaiian Village
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Hawaiian Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.