Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre

Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre

Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
242 Highland Park Boulevard
Wilkes Barre, PA 18702

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre in Wilkes Barre

# 6 of 18 hotels in Wilkes Barre
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Ana from San Dimas, CA
May 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff, excellent shuttle bus drivers!
Couple
Deena from Warren, PA
March 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
it was very nice that the tram took us to our destination.The driver was very nice and came quickly when we called him for pickup.We always stay at this particular Hilton.We have always had great stays here.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
February 27, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean with friendly staff.
With the exception of breakfast, I find the service (food & beverage) to be slow - appear to be understaffed.

Overall good experience and have repeated stays.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
February 5, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Warm friendly atmosphere; fitness center; pool; room
They don't serve food.
Jeremy from Marietta, PA
October 22, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Deomattie from Lynbrook, NY
August 16, 2014
8.0
The bed was comfortable, the hotel is very clean. you could smell the fresh smell of new carpet in the halls.

The area has a lot of Restaurants to choose from,there are a lot of shopping centers in the area.

Couple
Dennis from Philadelphia, PA
March 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Convenient location and friendly staff.
The beds are not that great. I really am not a huge fan of the sleep number or whatever these beds were and it ended up feeling like sleeping on a marble slab even when I tried to turn the number to the softer version.

Overall I think this is one of the better hotels in the area. The rooms are clean, the shared areas are cleaner, and the staff is friendly and met my needs. Having said that my biggest complaint is the bed, you get a bed you can change the number on but they ended up not being that comfortable. I know some people like really firm beds and some people like soft beds. The idea behind the number system is great but the execution is not and that detracted from my entire stay. Also, the Starbucks across the street probably makes the best Starbuck drinks I have ever had. I would consider staying in this hotel just to have quick access to the Starbucks. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Francis from Florence, KY
October 8, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Not a grouchy face in the whole place. All smiles. Made us feel very welcome.
no
Family Traveling with Young Children
Daryl from Chesnee, SC
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Pictures accurate! Was a wonderful place to stay!
Nope not a thing!

Staff friendly.....very clean and neat. Would defiently stay again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coatesville, PA
August 13, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel is very clean and convenient for what I need
While waiting in line in the process of checking in, the front desk employee took a phone call and instead of telling them to hold he proceeded to answer their questions while i waited. The correct procedure is ask the phone customer to please hold.

I like this hotel

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Wilkes Barre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.