Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown

Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown in Washington Dc

Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown

Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
815 14Th Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20005
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 118 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Beach Park, IL
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was very kind and the room was very clean, our bathroom door had clearly been damaged and there was an unsightly patch job. Nevertheless it worked quite well for myself, husband and two teenage children.
As always with every hotel I wish for more than only 4 full size bath towels. The hotel restaurant hostess was clueless when I asked her if the menu had gluten free options. We HATED having to use our room key to operate the elevator!!!

Honestly aside from a few nit picky things we were very satisfied with our stay. The hotel (for us) was within walking distance to everything we wanted to do and see. It was clean and the staff was pleasant.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Longwood, FL
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Anthony from Muncy, PA
May 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tinton Falls, NJ
April 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
All staff friendly and helpful, from extremely busy but always smiling concierge to front desk staff. All restaurant servers went above and beyond to accommodate our 2 young (cranky) children during breakfast. Car valet prompt and efficient!
Business Traveler
Ryan from Mount Joy, PA
March 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Very clean room. Well appointed.
Hotel parking is very expensive. Not really different than other hotels in D.C. I that respect
Couple
Steven from Mason City, IA
March 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location. Location. Location. It is just a few blocks from the White House, National Mall, National Theater, Federal Triangle, and other federal buildings. It is directly across the street from the McPherson Square Metro stop.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chambersburg, PA
January 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel was very clean with outstanding customer service.
The only thing I didn¿t like was the outrageous cost for valet parking and that on a Saturday night, the hotel¿s bar closed at 11pm.

All in all, I will stay here again. I just have to keep in mind that this is D.C., where prices are a much higher than other areas. I would also like to add, that this is a great hotel for those who enjoy shopping (Macy's, within walking distance.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, RI
January 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The room has microwave oven and fridge
The bed is soooooo uncomfortable
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Orange, NJ
December 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
Room size and location to downtown Washington DC
No window view (looked into a small air conditioning inner court) and only viable parking was valet.

Hotel offered free internet, a small indoor pool and limited exercise facility. Lounge area was comfortable and inviting with an evening bar. Restaurants and sights were in close proximity.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anoop from Cary, NC
October 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Best location to start the DC tour.
Costly valet parking
Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg