Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre

Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre in Venice

Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre

Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
Via Orlanda 1
Venezia 30173

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre in Venice

# 15 of 818 hotels in Venice
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Robert from Nanaimo, Canada
October 11, 2014
6.0
Brand new and central Nicely appointed
Front desk attitude and poor service
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Manhattan, KS
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very friendly front-desk staff. Very accomodating.
Restaurant was pretty limited. Smallish

It was my wife's birthday and they sent up a complimentary bottle of wine and some snacks. It was very thoughtful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Kannapolis, NC
September 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Hotel was very accommodating after a long flight to Italy. Location was convenient to the airport and train station. Staff was very welcoming and provided excellent information and taxi service to train station.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
July 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Proximity to airport, clean and modern decor/look, ease of check in and comfort.
Far from any restaurants making only choice for dinner inside hotel restaurant.

Airport close to the hotel with shuttle available for a fee (reasonable amount considering other options). Hotel was clean and new. Friendly staff and good restaurant. Also has hotel "pantry" where you can purchase necessities, snacks and alcohol for reasonable prices. I would recommend staying here if you have an early flight from venice the next morning!

Couple
Victor from Milton, Canada
June 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Easy to get to Venice. One bus with a 15 minute ride into Venice. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was great.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Keith from Lincoln, NE
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Jason from Bozeman, MT
July 22, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
The hotel itself was clean. The pool and bar area was very relaxing.
The staff was terrible. I have never stayed at a Hilton property where I have been treated so poorly. The front desk was incredibly rude. We also had room service sent to our rooms and when the food was delivered it was not covered and we found bugs :(

I would never stay at this hotel again. From the get go there was terrible service. Our rooms were changed to something different than we reserved. We showed our confirmation and the front desk staff then wanted to charge us more money for the room type we had reserved originally. Rip off. Room service served uncovered good in which we found bugs. We returned the food and refused to have anything else brought to us as we had lost our appetite. We were informed that we would not be charged. When checking out the food was still on the bill and I had a hard time getting them to remove the item from the bill. Of all the Hilton properties that I have stayed at this is by far the worst for service and I would never stay here again. I plan on writing letter to corporate. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Fairfax, VA
June 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Easy commute to Venice via bus.
This Hilton lied about having queen size beds. They are full size! Played extremely loud music at bar in front of pool until 11 pm. Ac never worked properly and complained 2 times. Never resolved.

I would not recommend this hotel to a family. Only couples who don't mind loud late night music. The staff invited couples to Thr night party at the pool but didn't bother to invite guests with children. The only reason we booked this hotel was for the two queen size beds which they lied about. They only have full size and call them queen. Maid put lid covers back on dirty glasses. Floors are bamboo but never swept. Dusty. Seal on shower glass broken so water went all over the floor w/ every shower. AC never worked and 2 complaints and no repair. I will never trust this brand again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Bonnie from Schaumburg, IL
August 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Convenient location.
No free shuttle from the airport.

The hotel was fine.

Couple
Fereydoun from Ny, NY
January 8, 2012
Couple
9.0
I
love receptionist,
so kind and friendly.
Nothing.

Modern friendly and clean .

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg