Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square in New York City

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Hilton Garden Inn Times Square Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
790 8Th Avenue
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Times Square in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 256 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Times Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Derek from Edgewater Park, NJ
December 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel was great from the start. From the friendly staff to its great restaurant! I plan on staying here again.
Couple
Jill from Tampa, FL
December 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
very chic
handicap shower

great location in the heart of times square, rooftop bar was actually next door with a club atmosphere

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Verona, WI
December 1, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location.
Given a room right by the janky elevators - sounded like an airplane was flying over in my room every couple of minutes.

Passable hotel if you are aiming for cheap vacation. Terrible hotel if you need to get work done and have a decent nights sleep every night.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lr. Sackville, Canada
December 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
loved the location close to everything, also liked free internet in room
We checked in the staff very friendly, we checked out I felt they were in a rush and when I asked a question he was quick and blunt.really not a big deal but when I read reviews on this hotel that seemed to be a common complaint.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great location near Times Square. Based on other reviews, we requested a room on a high floor and it was very nice....Minimal subway noise.
Found a big bug in the bathtub on our last night - otherwise, a great room for the price.

Good restaurants right across the street. Times Square Diner had a very reasonably priced breakfast and West Elm Bar & Restaurant was great for dinner!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Phoenixville, PA
November 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel was in a good location, with easy access to Times Square, and the subway. It was clean, and I found the staff very nice.
I was in room 228 w/ 2 kids.... We were right over a very active coffee shop, 100 ft from an intesection and a very active fire house. Being this low in the hotel you could very clearly hear and feel the subway. Made it very hard to get kids asleep.

I would recommend this hotel, but if they are putting you on the 200 level ask to be moved to a higher floor. There are 15....

Family Traveling with Teens
Ladislao from League City, TX
November 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The people were very helpful and courteous
The coffee from stabucks
Couple
David from Ilion, NY
November 26, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Mengyuan from Belmont, MA
November 19, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, OH
November 16, 2014
Couple
2.0
I liked the location
There was black stains in the tub, front desk lady was SO rude, called for towels and never brought them.
Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
(1 - 10 of 110 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg