Hotels in Suffolk

Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk

Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk

Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
100 East Constance Road
Suffolk, VA 23434

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk in Suffolk

# 8 of 10 hotels in Suffolk
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Portsmouth, VA
October 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was conveniently located.
The windows in our room were filthy. The room with a view was not worth it because all I saw was dirt.

The inside was everything you would expect it to be. The windows outside were so dirty I could barely see the river.

Couple
Jeffrey from Raleigh, NC
August 15, 2013
Couple
7.0
The bed provided a very good nights sleep.
Not really.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Jacksonville, NC
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
The property was beautiful. The rooms were quiet and clean.
Little detail things weren't done. No towels in the pool area. Coffee in the lobby area empty (at 8:30 AM). No cups/glasses for the coffee and drinks in the lobby.

Overall I really enjoyed this hotel. It was beautiful and in a perfect location for my needs. The staff was quite friendly. The only things that bothered me were little detailed things that someone should have taken care of. As I said in the question above, when your hotel offers free lemonade and coffee in the lobby, someone needs to be in charge of keeping the containers full and glasses and cups supplied. If your hotel has a pool, someone needs to be in charge of keeping the towel racks full. I did mention these things to the front desk and my requests were handled quickly and with respect, but I shouldn't have had to ask. Had I stayed in a hotel that didn't offer these little touches, I wouldn't have noticed, but since this hotel offers them, they need to take care of them. Finally, this hotel does have an indoor pool and hot tub. The hot tub was tepid at best and the pool was downright frigid. I am not sure why the hotel wouldn't want it's hot tub to be hot. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Deb from Philadelphia, PA
August 15, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
The handicapped accessible room was appropriately spacious.
The handicapped "shower" was not accessible for someone in a wheelchair (roll-in), as Priceline advertised; the "bathroom" was roll-in.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Taquita from China Grove, NC
July 8, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
clean
restaurant staff had bad attitudes

Nice, clean and comfortable

Solo Traveler
Amanda from Roanoke, VA
July 6, 2010
Solo Traveler
5.0
No parking until after 10:00 b/c of an event hosted by hotel.

Everything else was fine, but it was extremely annoying to have to park off-site and repark after 10:00 p.m. b/c of an event hosted by the hotel. Very inconvenient.

Couple
Dolores from Bristow, VA
June 24, 2010
Couple
9.0
The view was beautiful facing the water.
They charged me twice for the same room and different prices.

The hotel was very nice, but when I tried to call and get credit back on my card for double charge, the staff wasn't helpful and as of day 3 I still haven't received a call back from the operations manager.

Couple
Jen from Nelsonia,VA
August 26, 2009
Couple
8.0
Staff was very nice. Views from the room was a nice surprise.
Hot tub wasn't really hot.

Room was nice and clean. View of the river and dock were a nice surprise. Hot tub could have been warmer is really my only complaint.

Couple
Tracy
July 10, 2008
Couple
10.0
I loved the bed it was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.
The restaurant prices were a little pricey.

I would recommend this hotel to friends and I would definitely stay there again.

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Suffolk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg