Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook

Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook in Stony Brook

Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook

Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1 Circle Road
Stony Brook, NY 11794

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook in Stony Brook

# 1 of 1 hotels in Stony Brook
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Catherine from Bloomingdale, NJ
October 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
We needed to have our room changed. Management took care of the problem in a matter of minutes. Very fast. Very courteous. Eager to help. Gave us complimentary breakfast.
No.

Well run. Fast. Coffee was good.

Solo Traveler
James from Boston, MA
September 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
June 26, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Wing from Whitestone, NY
May 25, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Wifi, cleanliness, and location of hotel to campus made it convenient for us
I made reservation for room with two queen beds. They gave me and my guest a room with one bed. We had to speak with the staff/manager again and show them our printed reservation page in order to receive the correct room.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maywood, NJ
May 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Pat from Merrick, NY
December 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was pleasant and courteous, and accommodated a request to to keep the lobby bar open on a Saturday night long past the scheduled 10 PM closing time.

A short 30mile drive from Port Jefferson and the ferry to CT, this is an excellent choice for a stay. A relatively new hotel, everything from the lobby, rooms, public areas and pool were clean and well maintained. On-campus location at Stony Brook University means that it may get a bit crazy during graduation and Homecoming weekends, but the staff and hotel seem well-prepared for it. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.
Stayed there on 8-31-13 thru 9-1-13 and at 6am there was a false fire alarm wailing. Which was very annoying to go through, even more so when you have a 1.5 year old with you. And while outside, there was no staff or any superior to give direction.

Over all, it was nice except for the fire alarms incident... A complimentary discount or something would have been nice for the inconvenience.

Couple
Angela from Coram, NY
August 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great room,and excellent food enjoyed the pool as well
the service for food was slow took us awhile just to get water and there was only one other couple there.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, CT
July 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Staff, breakfast buffet,
Over priced for location and what you actually get for a room and bathroom.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lawrence from Delaplane, VA
June 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was quiet. We didn't hear our neighbors.
No.

The room was a nice size, not cramped. Everything was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The TV had a nice picture. Nice décor.

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg