Hilton Garden Inn Starkville

Hilton Garden Inn Starkville in Starkville

Hilton Garden Inn Starkville

Hilton Garden Inn Starkville Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
975 Hwy 12 East
Starkville, MS 39759

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Starkville in Starkville

# 2 of 8 hotels in Starkville
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Starkville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockbridge, GA
June 23, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Germantown, TN
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Bradley from Greenville, MS
October 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
very nice
I would think if you are going to pay this much for a room then some kind of breakfast would come with it.

Overall excellent experience.

Couple
Chris from Tulsa, OK
September 17, 2013
Couple
5.0
The hotel was very clean.
The food in the restaurant could use a lot of help. I had the breakfast buffet and it was okay, but it didn't make me say OMG this is awesome. The burger at dinner was very dry and had no taste.

Great location, very clean. Staff was very friendly. The only thing I did not like about the hotel was the quality of the food. They served me a piece of chocolate cake that was dry. The waitress told me she didn't put it on my ticket because she wasn't sure it was good. She then told me that they are changing to a new menu and that was all they had. My general rule is, if you won't eat it yourself or it is questionable, don't serve it. The burger I had at dinner time was dry and lacked taste. I think it was a frozen patty. The Breakfast was okay, but nothing spectacular. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Katie from Clarksdale, MS
September 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The 2 girls at the front desk gave me great directions to a location I needed where I needed to meet someone and wrote them down for me. The room had a very comfortable bed with a fridge, microwave and coffee.
I was not able to check in early. The check in time was at 3, which was somewhat inconvenient. However, the desk did hold my bag for me which was helpful.

This hotel offered a complimentary shuttle service back and forth to the college campus on game day which ran every 15 minutes. They also offered their own free tailgate goodies such as sandwiches and light food beginning at noon on game day. I don't think any other hotel in Starkville offer the services this hotel did. I was very lucky to have gotten this room for one night. I would love to stay here again but they stay booked up and I know why, because it is a great place to stay. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Dianne from Greenwood, MS
July 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The breakfast was superb! Nice staff especially waitress at breakfast around 10a on June 30.
No
Senior Travelers
Susan from Brandon, MS
May 15, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
We ate, relaxed in the pool and enjoyed a comfortable room all in one hotel.
I did not know there was a restaurant.

The hotel was convinient to the university and downtown. We did not have to leave the hotel for breakfast or dinner. The hotel was very quiet at night, although it seemed to be filled to capacity by viewing the number of cars.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IA
April 6, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The rooms were large and the staff were very friendly
The shower in our room was older and some of the tiles in the bathroom were not level. Also there was not exhaust fan in the bathroom

Overall the hotel is in a very nice area and is the perfect distance from MSU and the interstate. Staff was phenomenal and the room was very nice. The restaurant appeared nice however we did not eat there. I would stay there again without hesitation.

Couple
Michael from Pass Christian, MS
February 13, 2013
Couple
7.0
The staff was good.
The beds were too hard. Worst night of sleep in years! I would not go back to this hotel for that reason.
Family Traveling with Teens
Norm from Bay Saint Louis, MS
September 12, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Staff was great and everyone was friendly especially cleaning ladies. Newspapers were comp.
Could not get a correct list of TV channels. TV controller was low end. Tub didn't drain all water.
Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Starkville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg