Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
7010 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island in South Padre Island

# 1 of 64 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 138 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Gerald from Mesquite, TX
August 22, 2015
10.0
Location
Solo Traveler
Cynthia from Fort Worth, TX
July 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The firework display was amazing. The mariachi band was entertaining.
The bed was not comfortable at all. There was a huge dip in the middle of bed. Maintenance came in to fix, they replace two rows of the air mattresses. It was still uncomfortable.

The bed was a joke. For $--- a night it should be alot more comfortable. Not impressed and I will never stay there again. Even though environment was great, comfort is more important and that was not there at all.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Humble, TX
July 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved how close it was to the beach!
I wish they had the pool towels outside vs. At the front desk.

Great location friendly staff great food.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lori from Willow, OK
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very friendly staff! Awesome beach location and wasn't overly crowded...
Family Traveling with Teens
Pamela from Houston, TX
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Hotel was Clean and close to beach which I loved!! Food was very reasonable and tasty. Fast response for room service.beautiful ocean view. Firm mattresses.friendly staff.
Didn't like the fact that if you are in SPI during the weekdays and On vacation the Hotel has no ACTIVITIES planned..it was like they only cater to the weekend vacationers with live entertainment.So if you want action go Fri thru Sun. Quiet time M- Th.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jesus from San Juan, TX
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Actual room matched the description. Will reuse this hotel.
Would like more channels and wifi.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Driftwood, TX
June 29, 2015
Couple
5.0
on the beach
Rooms needs repairs.Partial view of beach, NOT

the partial view is a joke. You can barely see the ocean because of the angle deck, & only one person standing up can see the ocean.

Couple
Sharon from Houston, TX
June 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
The breakfast buffet was fantastic! The staff was friendly and accommodating. I loved the décor, the pool area, the access to the beach, the business center and game room.
The room smelled a little musty when we arrived. We turned on the air conditioner and the smell went away after a few hours.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Moore, OK
June 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything!
Housekeeping didn't come the 2nd day. No continental breakfast
Family Traveling with Teens
Daniel from Spring, TX
June 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
food was priced very well and great size meal. We were all stuffed and I save money eating there .( I am very hard to please food wise . They did made my whole trip so much better a+). The pool very clean and large ,room big and updated.
Nothing
Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
(1 - 10 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.