Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island in South Padre Island

Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
7010 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island in South Padre Island

# 1 of 63 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, TX
November 21, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ponca City, OK
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Beds were comfortable
I thought the website said it was complimentary breakfast.
Group Traveler
Cynthia from Welland, Canada
October 31, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Pool was very large, location was excellent
breakfast was good, location
Couple
Jimmy from Hillsboro, TX
October 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked the friendly staff. The food was good. The location on the beach was great for evening and sunrise walks.
There seemed to be some confusion as to the price quoted for room service and what the actual ticket said (this is taking the gratuity into account). 1st and 2nd coffee maker was broken, didn't ask for the 3rd. No real big deal.

We went in the off season (end of October), no crowds, we could get the full attention of the staff when needed. The rooms were very spacious. We spent a lot of time on the balcony. The pool was also nice with lots of room.

Group Traveler
Jocabet from Reynosa, Mexico
September 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
David from San Antonio, TX
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Starbucks in the lobby! Only one on the island!
Water bottles from the store $3 each...aiyiyi. And there really wasn't much of a view from our room.

Probably the best facility on the island that I've been to. Good location, the in-house restaurant was pretty darn good and reasonably priced. The pool was large and pretty nice with poolside bar service. And best of all a Starbucks downstairs!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alma from Eagle Pass, TX
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location
Service to room was very poor

Beautiful but staff service was poor

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The Air Condition was not working properly. We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. By the time I realized the trick to the thermastat, it was time to go home. I had to set the unit at 65 degrees to get the room at a ok temperature at 78.

My kids and I were a little sunburn and the room temperature was not cooling. I was miserable and I didn't sleep well. I woke up 3-4 times in the middle of the night to keep turning down the thermastat to make it cooler to sleep. This is the 3rd year in a row that I have stayed at the Hilton and I will probably seek out a different hotel next time. Also, when I was checking out in the front desk at the Hilton, I mentioned my situation with the air condition and the attendant said she would alert the cleaning staff. Cleaning staff? I did notice that after our room was cleaned, the thermastat was VERY low, if I would have been told, "you will need to lower the thermastat substantially to make it comfortable to sleep at a 72 degrees, I would have done that, instead I had to keep waking up from the room being so hot. ...read more

Couple
Josie from Frisco, TX
August 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful hotel, good breakfast and loves that it has Starbucks!
Coffee maker was not working and had to wait over 1 hour before someone came to replace it
Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg