Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront

Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront

Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1132 Larsen Park Road
Sioux City, IA 51103

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront in Sioux City

# 1 of 17 hotels in Sioux City
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Philip from Henderson, NV
June 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
If u want breakfast u have to pay $9.95 each every morning. 1st Hilton we have stayed at that charges for this.That would b $80 + in 4 days..Not good!!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lagrangeville, NY
May 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was clean, new and the staff was polite and nice.
It's located on a bike path so I asked if the had any bikes to lend to guests. The response made me feel like I didn't have the right to ask. That's too bad becsuse if they did and advertised it I would have chosen this hotel in an instant.
Family Traveling with Teens
Emma from Cedar Rapids, IA
February 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything! The staff was friendly, the room was amazing, and clean!
Family Traveling with Teens
Raelynn from Cedar Rapids, IA
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff was extremely nice very helpful and professional. The cleaning staff kept everything so nice and cleaned our room above what was expected.
No complimentary breakfast: (
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
November 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Really nice server at breakfast and my room was very clean.
Too many decorative gourds.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ankeny, IA
November 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
The lights in the bathroom - the view - friendliness of the staff.
No complimentary breakfast. Bathtub was very slippery for old people.
Senior Travelers
Patrick from Omaha, NE
October 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Kim from Bellingham, WA
August 24, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
I liked the central location.
Wait staff in the breakfast area in the morning were AWFUL. I experienced exactly the same discourteous and rotten attitude from one early morning waitress every morning. I had several nasty encounters with this person but not enough room here to document

My room was generally not cleaned until late afternoon causing me to avoid using it due to anticipated interruptions. The attached restaurant, Bev's on the River, is hands down one of the worst places to eat. I had 3 meals there; two were absolutely inedible. I was credited for the meals but what a hassle to have to leave the hotel when exhausted to then find another place to eat. When asking questions of the front desk staff twice I was told "I don't know" to questions like "where can I find a local newspaper?" I really believe your staff should know where I can purchase a local newspaper. Would love to see a vending type machine for the local paper on site. I have stayed in Hiltons on many, many trips; this has been the worst as far as experience I am sorry to say. I will be going to Sioux City frequently in the future but will not be staying at the Hilton Garden Inn there. It has the potential to be an awesome place; hope you can do something. ...read more

Couple
Ashley from Arlington, NE
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
great resteruant right on the property
no free breakfast
Couple
Melvin from Crystal, MN
July 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Proximity to transit routes.
no.

The hotel was nice but I expected a premium experience from Hilton.

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.