Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront

Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront in Sioux City

Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront

Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1132 Larsen Park Road
Sioux City, IA 51103

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront in Sioux City

# 1 of 17 hotels in Sioux City
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Kim from Bellingham, WA
August 24, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
I liked the central location.
Wait staff in the breakfast area in the morning were AWFUL. I experienced exactly the same discourteous and rotten attitude from one early morning waitress every morning. I had several nasty encounters with this person but not enough room here to document

My room was generally not cleaned until late afternoon causing me to avoid using it due to anticipated interruptions. The attached restaurant, Bev's on the River, is hands down one of the worst places to eat. I had 3 meals there; two were absolutely inedible. I was credited for the meals but what a hassle to have to leave the hotel when exhausted to then find another place to eat. When asking questions of the front desk staff twice I was told "I don't know" to questions like "where can I find a local newspaper?" I really believe your staff should know where I can purchase a local newspaper. Would love to see a vending type machine for the local paper on site. I have stayed in Hiltons on many, many trips; this has been the worst as far as experience I am sorry to say. I will be going to Sioux City frequently in the future but will not be staying at the Hilton Garden Inn there. It has the potential to be an awesome place; hope you can do something. ...read more

Couple
Ashley from Arlington, NE
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
great resteruant right on the property
no free breakfast
Couple
Melvin from Crystal, MN
July 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Proximity to transit routes.
no.

The hotel was nice but I expected a premium experience from Hilton.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moorhead, MN
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The river being so close made for nice scenery and peaceful feel. Bev's Restaurant and bar is truly fantastic! From the decor, to drinks, to food; don't miss out on any of the experiences. Rooms are decently appointed and very clean.

Truly excellent experience all around!

Couple
Monika from Sioux Falls, SD
June 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel is very nice and well taken care of. Except for the girl that checked us, everyone was real friendly and easy to talk to.
The girl we spoke to when we checked in didn't seem to care much about helping us. We had some questions with our reservation, so I tried to get it figured out. She didn't seem to care one bit and really rushed like she was about t be getting off work.

Has a buffet breakfast in the morning thats $9 and offer a bunch of options. They even had free cupcakes all Saturday. Not sure if its normal, but it sure was nice! Very nice and updated. Not too far from anything and the interstate is very easy to get to.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
June 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was great. Great staff, friendly. Had a very nice restaurant next to the hotel. Live music on the Thursday we were there.
The beds were custom and allowed adjusting the firmness. We did not notice the sign at the desk until we were checking out. Would have been nice to know ahead of time. The bed was set at the rock hard setting.

Would stay there again. The desk did say they were going to point out the bed adjustment knob to future guests.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. James, MN
February 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
When I tried to check in they said that someone had canceled the reservation. They also said they were booked for the night. The staff did some searching and somehow found us a room. Then she gave us a coupon for 2 free breakfast buffets for the morning.
It was loud and full of kids running in the halls and jumping in the hot tub.

I thought that since it was a Hilton, it would't cater to families so much. I was wrong. There were boys and girls basketball teams, a family reunion, and a lot of young kids.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Titonka, IA
December 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Clean & modern rooms.

This was a great place to stay. Clean and modern rooms. Keurig machine in the room. Hotel allowed me to check in really early so that was very convenient. Hotel was close to the river and not a noisy area at all. Will definitely stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cosby, MO
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The lcoation was perfect for what we wanted to do - right by the boat ramp and nightlife at Bev's and Jolly Roger's.
The man who checked me in at 11:15 on 7/19 was not at all friendly. He offered no greeting, simply, "Name?" and "I'll need a credit card." I also was VERY disappointed that there was no free breakfast option. Even the cold buffet was $

I was very pleased with my Jr. Suite room for xxx
per night on Priceline. The mattresses were very hard, but the room-darkening shades enabled us to get very restful nights' sleep. The bathroom door is in an awkward spot and self-closes, so it get stuffy in the bathroom. Other than that and the over-priced breakfast, I was pleased.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clear Lake, IA
June 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very accommodating. We have a toddler and we asked for a crib. We went straight up to the room after checking in and the crib was brought up within 10 minutes.
The hot water in the showers was intermittent. It wasn't really hot even when turned all the way over to hot.

The hotel is very nice. Has a good view of the river. We didn't have a room on that side of the hotel, but the view from the grand ballroom was nice. The staff was very accommodating of our toddler and helped us out with any requests. It was quick check-in and quick check-out. The bed was fairly comfortable. I can't say enough about the people who staffed the wedding and reception. They helped us a lot and brought out special things for our little toddler, including a highchair and plastic cup for her to drink out of. They were efficient. The food was excellent. I would suggest this hotel for not only staying but for wedding receptions as well. ...read more

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg