Hilton Garden Inn Shelton

Hilton Garden Inn Shelton

Hilton Garden Inn Shelton Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
25 Old Stratford Road
Shelton, CT 06484
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Shelton in Shelton

# 2 of 6 hotels in Shelton
Based on 204 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Shelton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Shelton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Shelton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Diane from Mount Sinai, NY
December 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Shuttle service was great and very much appreciated. Breakfast waitress was fabulous. Bar tender was great.
we ended up taking the stairs most of the time (6th floor) as the elevator reeked of vomit. Also, we had dinner there which came out to $196. My credit card was charge twice, once for $200- and another charge for $40.28.....unauthorized.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gulf Breeze, FL
November 5, 2015
Couple
2.0
location
Very noisy on Friday night due to a hockey team and wedding that prevented us from sleeping. Sunday morning no hot water and no compensation.
Solo Traveler
John from Voorhees, NJ
October 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
parking garage--strange access
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgeport, CT
October 7, 2015
Couple
4.0
Nothing
Everything
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
October 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was friendly. Clean and modern.
Mattress was a little too hard/thin
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Amboy, NJ
September 30, 2015
Couple
7.0
How modern the lobby looked
There wasn't a bed skirt on our bed so you could see the uncovered box spring and thehbsheets barely fit the bed resulting in the sheets coming off in our sleep.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Chicago, IL
September 16, 2015
Couple
4.0
Close to my family members.
Hotel had bad smell of water damage. Had to move to different room. Carpet was filthy in elevators halls and room. Room lamp did not work. Let desk staff know didn't replace. Hot tub was a joke. No working jets, phone in the pool area was not working.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, NC
September 15, 2015
Senior Travelers
4.0
The decor was pretty and the staff was decent
the rug in the room was dirty, the mattresses were ripped and the air conditioner did not work well
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgeport, CT
September 1, 2015
Couple
5.0
The breakfast was great and the hotel is in a great location since there are some many things to do around the area. It was really clean and organized.
When we checked in I notices that the attention from the people that work there depends of the person that is checking in. The couple that check after us got bottles of water without asking. The TV remote didn't work and they have bad selection ofchannels

They need to get a better service of TV, more variety

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgeport, CT
August 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location to the highway.

It was surpridinhly better than the star rating. Pleasantly surprised.

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Shelton
(1 - 10 of 86 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Shelton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.