Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas

Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas in Milpitas

Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas

Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
30 Ranch Drive
Milpitas, CA 95035

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas in Milpitas

# 3 of 19 hotels in Milpitas
Based on 157 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
July 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
July 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
They always have coffee/ tea/ water when you enter their doors. It's nice to see they offer cookies for a light snack.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, CA
June 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
This hotel had everything I needed for my short stay: free parking & internet, an in-room microwave & fridge at no extra cost, a gym & pool, and even free treats for all guests such as cookies and fruit drinks.
The ceilings don't seem soundproof. I was in the 3rd floor and heard all these footsteps and (possibly) rolling of luggage a lot from the top floor. I contacted the front desk about this and, thankfully, they took care of this issue, and promptly.

Great hotel for a decent price. It's close to everything--minutes from downtown SJ, Great America theme park, and Levi's Stadium. For those who want class and quality without having to pay so much for it, this is the place to stay. I stayed here once before; this is my second time here, and I chose this place since I was familiar with their amenities and admired the quality of the hotel overall. If there's one thing I hope they can fix, it's their ceilings and trying to soundproof them, for those who don't get to stay at the top floor. (I stayed at a cheaper hotel a few months ago and from my 1st floor room, I heard nothing from the upstairs. If a cheaper hotel can soundproof their ceilings, then a more upscale place like the Hilton Garden Inn can do so as well.) Aside from this issue, I do recommend this place, for short or long stays in SJ/Milpitas. (Tip: try to get an odd-numbered room, like 201 or 345, as they face the garden or parking lot and not the streets behind the hotel.) ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Convenience to a lot of restaurants and businesses. There is a small breakfast bar where you can get cook to order breakfast, eggs, and fresh fruits. There is also a pool which I did not visit, but would be nice for families traveling with small children

Front desk staff is courteous and polite. I was offered cold water bottles just when I needed them without having to ask for them. That was nice. I couldn't get a room with two beds so I asked for a rollaway, which was set up by the time I came back to the room. The service is top notch. The experience was pleasant. The property is just OK, nothing fancy but it was meeting my expectation as a 3-star property. Not disappointed. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fair Play, MO
May 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Granite Bay, CA
March 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location and parking - helpful and friendly staff

Nice modern room

Solo Traveler
Quoc Anh from Calgary, Canada
March 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Gary from Winnetka, CA
February 20, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Cleaniness
Of no fault of the hotel, the power went out and we had no water as well. The stairwells had no emergency lighting and it was pitch black going down the stairs. Breakfast was not given. Front desk did not make any effort to rectify situation

Emergency light should be installed in public spaces especially the stairwells. This is a multiple story hotel and it was not safe at all.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kam from Fresno, CA
February 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Anh from Aliso Viejo, CA
January 29, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0

Room somewhat small, beddings kind of wornout and parking too crowded. Crown Plaza and Beverly Hotel are much better!

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg