Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas

Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas in Milpitas

Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas

Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
30 Ranch Drive
Milpitas, CA 95035

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas in Milpitas

# 3 of 19 hotels in Milpitas
Based on 162 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Delta, UT
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Norma from Elk Grove, CA
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The handicap room was excellent. The staff were very accmadating. Loved it and close to a lot of restaurants and shops and close to my mom who I was visiting.
no

Loved it plus having a facility to eat breakfast, which I did, was a plus.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sebastopol, CA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was very nice, clean, good location, nice atmosphere.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ortes from East Palo Alto, CA
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
How welcoming the staff were
None that I can think of
Carlyne from Glendale, CA
August 7, 2014
10.0
The rooms were nice size and the facility was clean and new. The staff was very pleasant and welcoming. I also enjoyed the 24-7 coffee service. Loved the close walking distance proximity to restaurants and shopping.
Didn't like the flavored water in the lobby and would have been happy with just plain iced drinking water as an option.

It was very easy to find right off the freeway without all the freeway noise. If I were visiting Great America Theme Park, this would be a convenient and reasonably priced option.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jun from Tianjin, China
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Not find
The staff is not experienced, I got the problem for the room but different staff give me the different answer

It is bad to me for my US trip just finished, I did not get my reserved room even paid 2 weeks earlier. Even though get the free breakfast already, but it is a bad experience anyway to me. And the housekeeping is not good, very simple.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
July 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
July 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
They always have coffee/ tea/ water when you enter their doors. It's nice to see they offer cookies for a light snack.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, CA
June 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
This hotel had everything I needed for my short stay: free parking & internet, an in-room microwave & fridge at no extra cost, a gym & pool, and even free treats for all guests such as cookies and fruit drinks.
The ceilings don't seem soundproof. I was in the 3rd floor and heard all these footsteps and (possibly) rolling of luggage a lot from the top floor. I contacted the front desk about this and, thankfully, they took care of this issue, and promptly.

Great hotel for a decent price. It's close to everything--minutes from downtown SJ, Great America theme park, and Levi's Stadium. For those who want class and quality without having to pay so much for it, this is the place to stay. I stayed here once before; this is my second time here, and I chose this place since I was familiar with their amenities and admired the quality of the hotel overall. If there's one thing I hope they can fix, it's their ceilings and trying to soundproof them, for those who don't get to stay at the top floor. (I stayed at a cheaper hotel a few months ago and from my 1st floor room, I heard nothing from the upstairs. If a cheaper hotel can soundproof their ceilings, then a more upscale place like the Hilton Garden Inn can do so as well.) Aside from this issue, I do recommend this place, for short or long stays in SJ/Milpitas. (Tip: try to get an odd-numbered room, like 201 or 345, as they face the garden or parking lot and not the streets behind the hotel.) ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Convenience to a lot of restaurants and businesses. There is a small breakfast bar where you can get cook to order breakfast, eggs, and fresh fruits. There is also a pool which I did not visit, but would be nice for families traveling with small children

Front desk staff is courteous and polite. I was offered cold water bottles just when I needed them without having to ask for them. That was nice. I couldn't get a room with two beds so I asked for a rollaway, which was set up by the time I came back to the room. The service is top notch. The experience was pleasant. The property is just OK, nothing fancy but it was meeting my expectation as a 3-star property. Not disappointed. ...read more

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg