Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo

Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo in San Diego

Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo

Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
17240 Bernardo Center Drive
San Diego, CA 92128

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 160 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ok Soon from Houston, TX
December 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I like comfortable room. Room is wide and bed is very good.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marcus from Salt Lake City, UT
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Requested a pull away. Stated I would get one. When I arrived I didn't get one.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Manteca, CA
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
ComfortableGood location
Requested 2 beds, was given room with only one bed. Front desk claimed they oversold rooms with 2 beds and didn't have any more available. Checked in early and parking lot was very empty, relatively certain rooms were still available with 2 beds
Family Traveling with Teens
Gregory from Springville, UT
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nice Hotel
Staff is lazy. Garbage not emptied(lazy). I asked for 2 queens and they stated they were booked(hotel was empty to lazy to look). needed to see manager "she works 12-8. Went at seven she left an hour before(lazy). "attitude reflect leadership Captain."

My experience with breakfast at the hotel today was awful.My daughter and I entered the dining area and a girl was standing there not doing anything other than greeting guests.I asked how it worked? And she directed me to a window to order and I got my first weird look.Seems like a normal question when you are in a new place.We then ordered and I went to get some Orange Juice and it was empty.MY daughter and I proceeded to try and find a table to sit at and they were all full or dirty from guests who had left. I counted 10 empty tables that hadn¿t been cleared. I found the same greeter standing not doing anything and asked if she could clear a table? I asked politely! Her reply, "it¿s busy." I said great.will you clear a table?She rolled her eyes and said yes. I do consider a child rolling their eyes a show of total disrespect.An adult doing it is beyond disrespectful and childish. She then told me to, "sit down."I stated I would wait until the table was cleared. Another Eye roll for me.She then cleared everything off except what seemed like one unused setting surrounded by spilled orange juice.She again told me to "sit down.¿ I stated I will when she wipes the table clean. I don't want it on me when she wipes it off.She finally wiped it clean and we sat down. She then moved the one unused setting in front of my daughter. At this point I asked her to please bring us two new settings as we won't be using the ones left from a dirty table(most restaurants remove unused settings when they seat a guest for this reason as to not waste them.)Her response was, "but it's clean."I told her I don't know that and I want a new setting.She gave me her third eye roll and walked off shaking her head.At this point I am livid and I ask why she has an attitude problem.She said, "because it was a clean setting." Again on a dirty well used table. I am upset that I get charged 27 dollars rounding up for a meal that I can't get orange juice for.The food was mediocre at best. ...read more

Couple
Christopher from Kelowna, Canada
November 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

Great experience from the moment we checked in. The staff was friendly and professional and made our stay enjoyable. My wife left her charger and a bracelet in our room and was very concerned about getting it back. She called a couple of times and ended up speaking to Stephanie who went out of her way to personally go and check with housekeeping to see if she could find it. She found both the charger and the bracelet and put them aside for us so we could pick them up the next day. We appreciated the personal service. ...read more

Kenneth from Palm Desert, CA
November 14, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Havasu City, AZ
October 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great property. Definitely a 3 star. Very clean. Spacious room. Comfortable bed. Excellent shades which blocked out all the early morning light so we could rest on the weekend. Nice lobby. Courteous staff. Great location (North SD)
I have nothing negative to say about this hotel.
Group Traveler
Amber from Poway, CA
October 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff members were very quick in response to meeting my accommodations and requests. They brought a personal feel to making sure my stay was comfortable.
The parking lot was too small! Parking spaces need to be widened.

I like the outside pavilion next to the restaurant, especially at night when the propane heaters are on. The pool court yard is quite nice and clean as well!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ojai, CA
October 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was very nice.
I come from a very small town with little to no noise at night. We had a difficult time sleeping with the freeway zooming by outside our window.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mirada, CA
October 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
The mattress was very hard even after changing the firmness to soft
Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg