Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo

Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo in San Diego

Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo

Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
17240 Bernardo Center Drive
San Diego, CA 92128

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 167 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
January 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly, helpful staff. Underground gated parking. Nice ambiance in lobby. Fantastic breakfast!
Bathroom fixtures had prints on them and there was still blue cleaning soap residue in the shower. A bit hard to find, in the back of a business complex.
Couple
Annie from Santa Ana, CA
January 12, 2015
Couple
7.0
It was very close to the store and it was easy to request a king size bed. The only thing was from the elevator to our room was like a maze.
I lost my charger so I called the hotel and left a message but they never got back to me at all.

The only thing it's near a surgery center but since I was visiting my friends it was fine.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
January 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was awesomely helpful and friendly.
There were never any clean towels at the pool/ hot tub.

Nice hotel in a good location, close to a variety of dining options and exactly where we anted to be.

Solo Traveler
Laurie from San Diego, CA
January 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location of the hotel, on a hill over-looking the city and hills. The front desk was friendlyThe hotel room was nice and spacious with a fridge.The grounds are pleasant
Everything was good.
Family Traveling with Teens
Adrian from El Centro, CA
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It kept up with the Hilton standard and my expectations were met.
The location was kind of hard to locate. Had to search area in order to find it. No signs.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
It seemed to be a safe area. Microwave and Fridge.
I requested 2 beds after booking. I was told that they couldn't accomodate and I had already paid so no recourse. One of my kids slept on a roll away which made the room impossible to navigate the other child had to sleep on the floor!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ok Soon from Houston, TX
December 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I like comfortable room. Room is wide and bed is very good.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marcus from Salt Lake City, UT
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Requested a pull away. Stated I would get one. When I arrived I didn't get one.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Manteca, CA
December 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
ComfortableGood location
Requested 2 beds, was given room with only one bed. Front desk claimed they oversold rooms with 2 beds and didn't have any more available. Checked in early and parking lot was very empty, relatively certain rooms were still available with 2 beds
Family Traveling with Teens
Gregory from Springville, UT
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nice Hotel
Staff is lazy. Garbage not emptied(lazy). I asked for 2 queens and they stated they were booked(hotel was empty to lazy to look). needed to see manager "she works 12-8. Went at seven she left an hour before(lazy). "attitude reflect leadership Captain."

My experience with breakfast at the hotel today was awful.My daughter and I entered the dining area and a girl was standing there not doing anything other than greeting guests.I asked how it worked? And she directed me to a window to order and I got my first weird look.Seems like a normal question when you are in a new place.We then ordered and I went to get some Orange Juice and it was empty.MY daughter and I proceeded to try and find a table to sit at and they were all full or dirty from guests who had left. I counted 10 empty tables that hadn¿t been cleared. I found the same greeter standing not doing anything and asked if she could clear a table? I asked politely! Her reply, "it¿s busy." I said great.will you clear a table?She rolled her eyes and said yes. I do consider a child rolling their eyes a show of total disrespect.An adult doing it is beyond disrespectful and childish. She then told me to, "sit down."I stated I would wait until the table was cleared. Another Eye roll for me.She then cleared everything off except what seemed like one unused setting surrounded by spilled orange juice.She again told me to "sit down.¿ I stated I will when she wipes the table clean. I don't want it on me when she wipes it off.She finally wiped it clean and we sat down. She then moved the one unused setting in front of my daughter. At this point I asked her to please bring us two new settings as we won't be using the ones left from a dirty table(most restaurants remove unused settings when they seat a guest for this reason as to not waste them.)Her response was, "but it's clean."I told her I don't know that and I want a new setting.She gave me her third eye roll and walked off shaking her head.At this point I am livid and I ask why she has an attitude problem.She said, "because it was a clean setting." Again on a dirty well used table. I am upset that I get charged 27 dollars rounding up for a meal that I can't get orange juice for.The food was mediocre at best. ...read more

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg