Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar

Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar in San Diego

Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar

Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
3939 Ocean Bluff Avenue
San Diego, CA 92130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Wendy from Lakewood, WA
September 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, staff, rooms are quiet.
The pool is small, shaded most of the day and visible from the front lobby. The rooms have a large display LED clock and the microwave is in the line of sight when you try to sleep at night. I had to cover both with heavy towels to block out the light.

I would return. We are most interested in the beach so the small pool onsite wasn't a big deal. The room was very quiet which is the hardest thing to find in a hotel (that we can afford).

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The rude front desk girl. Bad experience when trying to cancel a reservation
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, CA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Everything else in the room besides the carpet seemed very clean.
I could tell that the carpet wasn't clean in the room..My son took off his socks and his feet were very dirty after a couple of hours of walking around the room.

We had a pleasant experience overall.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Quitman, TX
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Proximity to family in San Diego.
No

Love the comfortable beds and pillows. Slept better than in my own bed at home!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was excellent, very friendly and attentive. The breakfast restaurant was great and our servers were, without exception, extremely nice and attentive. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. We had a really great experience here.
The room walls were a little thin--could hear the neighbor having a sneeze attack at 4am. Other than that, this hotel was exactly what we were hoping for.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
June 10, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Michael from Norwalk, CT
February 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlottesville, VA
December 10, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
very nice hotel, super nice staff - very very helpful
no

Very nice and quiet hotel, in Sorrento Valley, you need to have a car to go around otherwise it is quite difficult. Very nice place to stay when you are on business travel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whaletown, Canada
October 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
Room was large and airy. Bed really comfie.
No

Good choice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tanya from Surprise, AK
October 31, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The neighborhood it was located in is very nice.
The front desk receptionist was not very friendly. Also, the hotel did not have a courtesy room prior to check-in/check-out.

The hotel enivornment is pretty nice. The spa located next door makes you want to get message.

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg