Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway

Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway

Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
375 Mount Hope Avenue
Rockaway, NJ 07866
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway in Dover

# 2 of 2 hotels in Dover
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Gregory from Boone, NC
March 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 10 years. It has always exceeded my expectations. The front desk staff is outstanding. Many thanks, and, I would certainly recommend this hotel to other travelers.
Everything was fine.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgewood, NJ
February 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
Toile didn't flush properly, jacuzzi didn't work, housekeeping knocking on door at 9:45 am
Gregory from Boone, NC
October 22, 2014
10.0
The staff is very efficient and friendly. The location is excellent with its close proximity to the Mall and I-80.
No, everything was great.
Business Traveler
Gregory from Boone, NC
October 19, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I have stayed at this hotel before, about 8 years ago. I must say that it was excellent then, and, it certainly is now. The staff is friendly and efficient. I look forward to my next visit.

One of the most important features of this hotel is its close proximity to the Rockway Shopping Mall and the other stores on the perimeter of the property. And also, its proximity to I-80.

Solo Traveler
Wade from Broken Arrow, OK
May 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was clean. The people were very nice, and helpful.
Business Traveler
Keith from Springfield, MA
April 6, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The hotel was next to a large mall, plenty of restaurants and close to the highway.
Couple
Richard from Allentown, PA
March 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
Very clean rooms & common areas. Location close to the highway. Friendly staff.
Room walls are paper thin. You can hear everything from nearby rooms and the hallway. Not good if you are a light sleeper (like myself)!

Beautiful clean room but very noisy. Even quiet talking in the hallway can be heard in the room. Some kind of soundproofing is mandatory!

Couple
Sean from Port Jervis, NY
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Whirlpool option. The size of the room is great!
A larger restaurant would be a plus but it has improved since our last visit.

Great staff. Common areas are very clean and well decorated.

Group Traveler
Diane from Ashburn, VA
March 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sag Harbor, NY
November 30, 2013
Couple
5.0
location
We have gone to this Hotel at least 2 x a year for the last 3-4 years. The quality of maintenance service has certainly slipped in the last year as we waited for approximately 30-45 minutes for someone to assist us. Also never received coffee we request

Noticeable peeling back of services since last year. We know it was a Holiday however, have gone there only on Holidays in the past. Somewhat disappointed. The maintenance people held us up for quite awhile. However, when it was time to leave the room they were overly prompt.

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.