Hotels in Roanoke Rapids

Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids / Carolina Crossroads

Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids / Carolina Crossroads

Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids / Carolina Crossroads Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
111 Carolina Crossroads Parkway
Roanoke Rapids, NC 27870

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids / Carolina Crossroads in Roanoke Rapids

# 1 of 8 hotels in Roanoke Rapids
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids / Carolina Crossroads
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids / Carolina Crossroads
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids / Carolina Crossroads

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Lauren from Charlotte, NC
February 24, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Alessandra from North Haven, CT
January 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Buford, GA
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel was conveniently located off the interstate. The breakfast we ordered was delicious.
no

The hotel was very clean and family friendly. We plan on using it again when we're in town for Chowan University's graduation ceremonies.

Solo Traveler
Scott from Smithville, TN
November 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
appeared to be new - excellent facilities & good staff!

Clean with nice amenities and good staff!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hyattsville, MD
July 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Our room was actually two rooms, so our whole family stayed together!
The fixtures in the bathroom had lost their finishes. There was no complementary breakfast.
Couple
Mary from Cinnaminson, NJ
July 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
Convenience and cleanliness..They also had a small bar, which was nice to have a drink after a long drive to unwind.
I was disappointed I didn't read further detail, looked at too many places, but would have liked breakfast included (9.95 buffet) complimentary coffee..
Family Traveling with Young Children
Beth from Fountain Hill, PA
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and everything was as expected.
The hotel is a few miles from places to eat. There's nothing right near the hotel except a theater.

We stayed here on our way to and from GA. It was an enjoyable experience and I would definitely recommend it.

Family Traveling with Teens
Anthony from Oxon Hill, MD
July 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room was larger than most hotels is this price range.
Just the location of the hotel was away from all the shops and stores. I think they should serve a complimentary breakfast, most chains offer that as an attraction to their clients. This one charges $9.00 per person for a no frills buffet style breakfast

The hotel was a nice place to sleep. My overall impression was somewhat above average. I love the fact that they use white comforters. Many chains use dark or multicolored comforters to obscure the dirt left by the prior guest. The room was 25 to 30% larger than other chains, giving my family more than enough space to spread out. The front desk staff should smile when they great you, this is expected when dealing with an upscale hotel. The floors, walls, bed and bathroom was clean; and the furniture was dustless. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sha'Pell from Baltimore, MD
June 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Yes, the floor in the front doorway was extremely slippery. They had a wet floor sign but did not wipe it up. When I told the receptionist she said is the sign up? I told her yes. She simply said ok and went back to what she was doing.
Solo Traveler
Andrea from Richland, MS
June 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was quite spacious, and I loved how quiet it was. Exactly what I needed after a long day of travel. Thank you for the excellent sound proofing!
I felt like the front desk could have been a little friendlier and welcoming.

Overall, this was the best hotel I've experienced in some time. Everything was very clean and quiet. The room was spacious and felt like home. As for the bed, ridiculously comfortable memory foam!!

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids / Carolina Crossroads
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke Rapids / Carolina Crossroads
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg