Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead

Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead in Calverton

Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead

Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
2038 Old Country Road
Riverhead, NY 11901
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead in Calverton

# 1 of 4 hotels in Calverton
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Malverne, NY
October 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff were great! Attentive, caring and responsible... Something that is rare these days! Rooms were fine. Cool pool! Great breakfast buffet. Nice dinner menu. A definite "do again".
No

Saltwater whirlpool pool.

Group Traveler
Colleen from Sarasota, FL
October 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was friendly, and patient with my traveling group. I was traveling with my brother, so friendly competition is part of the package. The staff picked up on our sibling rivalry, and playfully jumped in.
I was headed to my cousin's wedding, and since I was giving him cash, I thought I'd be able to buy a money holding card at the hotel gift shop. There wasn't a gift shop. But the staff did give us directions to several places where I might buy a card.

The breakfast buffet was delicious, and never ran out of hot food. The gym/spa area was full of good working machines and my internet actually worked without hiccups. I had a great stay, thanks a ton!

Rebecca from Amherst, NY
July 25, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Dr. Bhabani from Bowie, MD
May 30, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Nice rooms, excellent location and friendly staff.
The restaurant was closed on Monday

One of best place to stay in long Island for visiting numerous recreational areas and for shopping in good stores

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocky Point, NY
May 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
I was happy to be on the first floor, it was not the easiest spot to get into not their fault just the way the road was setup, the room was clean, accommodations were well laid out, though the coffee was weak. the fridge was a nice touch.
No it was fine.

Look we were there for one night as a romantic getaway, it's not close to anything other than the outlets. If you are into shopping this is your place. wish it was closer to the water, and the price was a bit stiff considering it's in Riverhead. The bar closed too early, and the breakfast (Especially on Mothers Day closed a bit early also. The staff was fine, polite, and helpful. The room was spotless. I wish we had had more time and could've made better use of the facilities provided. ...read more

Couple
Lynda from Woodhaven, NY
March 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
Rooms were super clean and spotless.
Loved the hotel, no complaints

Hotel property was clean, well kept. Rooms were very clean. Plenty of parking available. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Location was excellent. Close to all wineries and vineyards we wanted to visit. Across the road from the outlets. Very close to all restaurants. If you stay here, be sure to visit Jerry's mermaid. Place is very small but very cozy and great food and even better service. The waitress there, Lynn, was the best there is! I'm definitely returning and staying here again. ...read more

Couple
William from Brooklyn, NY
September 10, 2012
Couple
10.0
This hotel has everything available practically all day and into the evening. Great hours for pool and gym.
We wish pool was bigger and deeper, but their is nothing that I did not like.

Hotel has everything in it; pool, gym, whirlpool, sauna, excellent rooms, a 24 hr little store all on premises all with the most professional and helpful staff you could ever want. Well done Hilton Garden Inn in River head.

Couple
Marilyn from Virginia Beach, VA
August 22, 2012
Couple
9.0
I liked the fact that the room came with a mini fridge and a microwave and a coffee pot.
I really did not like the bed, with many attempts to adjust the comfort level I gave up.

this hotel was very clean and seemed to be in excellent condition. The staff was very friendly, the bar and resturant were clean and enjoyable.

Senior Travelers
Sheila from Brooklyn, NY
August 8, 2012
Senior Travelers
It had everything that i needed. It was easy to get to and near a fantastic shopping mall.

Excellent service. Clean rooms, pool and exercises room not crowded. It was a nice play for a relaxing change o seen getaway for myself and my traveling companion.

Couple
John from Anchorage, AK
May 9, 2012
Couple
6.0
Not happy with front desk staff failed to get us extra towels when asked.

For the most part the hotel was clean staff was friendly, but not enough coffee and creamers etc for 2 people in the room. When I asked for extra towels to be left for next day we got nothing! I don't like asking for services and not getting them.

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg