Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown

Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown

Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
100 High Street
Portsmouth, NH 03801
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown in Portsmouth

# 3 of 19 hotels in Portsmouth
Based on 95 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hudson, NH
December 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was...different...in a good way. Very clean and the breakfast was excellent.
Parking. No choice but to valet the car...$25.00 for one night.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Billerica, MA
November 19, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The location of the Hilton Garden Inn is great, so close to everything downtown. The rooms were spacious and met all of our needs.
The only option for parking at the hotel is valet for $22/day. We could opt to pay for street parking, but would then have to tend to the meter. The garage across the street was just about the same price. Aside from that extra cost, we enjoyed our stay!
Couple
Tim from Providence, RI
November 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Enjoyed everything about the experience. Especially liked the flavored water, cider, snacks in the lobby. Clean rooms. All very modern. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Parking was expensive with no free option.
Solo Traveler
Jason from Moultonborough, NH
September 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Perfect location, very clean and comfortable
Shower pressure could have been better
Couple
Barbara from Lynn, MA
September 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Friendliness and courtesy of staff.
They initially put us in an already occupied room! We opened the door with our card key and there was already luggage in the room. Not good! We were immediately assigned to a new room, but I would not have appreciated it if someone else were let in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, NH
December 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
I love the location -- very central to all of downtown. Great front desk staff and cleaning staff very helpful and friendly.
1.Tell the bartender to get a personality... 2. You should offer another option other than buffet for breakfast...3. If you put out tea bags -- put out the hot water as well.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, NH
September 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
The assistant manager helped us with all of our problems.
The pillows were absolutely horrible. Had to get the kinks worked out of my neck- that's how bad. So flat. And renovations were very unsightly. Not what we expected for the night of our wedding.

Beautiful location and building. Just didn't have the best of luck. Will definitely try this hotel and location out again for it's good reputation!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Berwick, PA
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff at checkin was very friendly and helpful. Likewise with checkout and storing bags for a few hours. Valet parking efficient.
Waitstaff at breakfast buffet was not at all helpful. We were basically ignored.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Schenectady, NY
August 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ballston Spa, NY
July 31, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location to Portsmouth downtown area was great. Staff very friendly especially the valet staff.
Room was noisey with closing doors to other rooms sounding loud at night. Air conditioning turning on and off constantly was not condusive to sleep for a light sleeper.

I didn't research enough to find there was an $18 per day charge for parking. Considering the cost of the hotel I was a little surprised about the added cost, however I have seen this before in cities just not a resort area. I think I would have preferred renting a house/condo and paying for downtown parking since this location is not near (walking distance) a beach.

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.