Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown

Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown

Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
100 High Street
Portsmouth, NH 03801
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown in Portsmouth

# 3 of 19 hotels in Portsmouth
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Weston, CT
August 22, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great location downtown within walking distance to everything. The hotel is rather new, very clean and well thought out. The valet parking was easy to use and reasonably priced.
No.
Couple
Rebecca from Auburn, MA
April 24, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Laurette from Natick, MA
April 4, 2016
Couple
9.0
Unfortunately I was not there long enough to enjoy the ammenities. I was able to change my room late at night so I was away from the sound of the elevator and the staff was very helpful.
I think the price of the valet parking, on top of the price of the hotel, is a bit steep.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arundel, ME
March 22, 2016
Couple
8.0
I like the proximity to downtown and everything was within walking distance. The hotel was modern and very clean.
The staff was a little standoff-ish. There were some issues with billing after we checked out as well, but was taken care of with a phone call.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hudson, NH
December 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was...different...in a good way. Very clean and the breakfast was excellent.
Parking. No choice but to valet the car...$25.00 for one night.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Billerica, MA
November 19, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The location of the Hilton Garden Inn is great, so close to everything downtown. The rooms were spacious and met all of our needs.
The only option for parking at the hotel is valet for $22/day. We could opt to pay for street parking, but would then have to tend to the meter. The garage across the street was just about the same price. Aside from that extra cost, we enjoyed our stay!
Couple
Tim from Providence, RI
November 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Enjoyed everything about the experience. Especially liked the flavored water, cider, snacks in the lobby. Clean rooms. All very modern. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Parking was expensive with no free option.
Solo Traveler
Jason from Moultonborough, NH
September 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Perfect location, very clean and comfortable
Shower pressure could have been better
Couple
Barbara from Lynn, MA
September 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Friendliness and courtesy of staff.
They initially put us in an already occupied room! We opened the door with our card key and there was already luggage in the room. Not good! We were immediately assigned to a new room, but I would not have appreciated it if someone else were let in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, NH
December 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
I love the location -- very central to all of downtown. Great front desk staff and cleaning staff very helpful and friendly.
1.Tell the bartender to get a personality... 2. You should offer another option other than buffet for breakfast...3. If you put out tea bags -- put out the hot water as well.
Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.