Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown

Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown in Portsmouth

Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown

Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
100 High Street
Portsmouth, NH 03801
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown in Portsmouth

# 2 of 18 hotels in Portsmouth
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Goffstown, NH
April 30, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The centralized location
The music in the public spaces and elevators was terrible, we were unable to change the temperature of our room, our room became quite hot during the night.
Couple
Lorraine from Pawtucket, RI
April 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location !!!! The rooms were very quiet. !
The refrigerator no matter what setting we put it on froze everything in there !

Loved the location !!! Overall happy with the hotel we will be back soon !

Couple
Diana from Guilford, CT
April 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
This is a lovely, clean, well-located hotel with friendly staff, a nice ambience, and attractive rooms. I've been here twice and will come again.
Parking is a bit of a problem. The meters outside the building don't take credit cards and charge on Sundays. The hotel's parking cost seems hefty at $18 per day.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, NH
March 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Clean, well decorated, and a very spacious lobby. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was right downtown, easy walking distance to go shopping and many different restaurants for fun or elegant dining to pick from.
Sheets had a very heavy bleach smell.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bangor, ME
March 11, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Beautiful lobby, they had cookies and apple cider available at check in
Rooms are small, bed only had 3 pillows not 4. We also did not receive statement under door the morning of checkout, had to go request copy.

Pool and hot tub are nice

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woburn, MA
January 9, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brianna from Bradford, MA
November 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was great. From vallet(who were the friendliest guys there) to the crew at the front desk- the staff was the best.
I thought the shower looked dirty- could have been the tile but it did look dirty to me. And the cost to rent a movie is outrageous. You charge what places are selling the movie to own.

Over all, we enjoyed our stay.mthe hotel is in the best location and has fantastic staff. We would definitely come back!!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 30, 2013
Couple
6.0
Good location. Friendly service.
We didn't get the room we reserved. We reserved a King room, but got a Queen.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Callahan, FL
September 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
We ate a bowl of clam chowder in the hotel restaurant that was great. The room was nice and clean.
There was not much room in-between the bed and the dresser/desk. The parking was on the street unless you pay the $18.00 per night for valet parking.
Couple
Stephanie from Hyannis, MA
September 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great accommodating friendly staff! Would recommend this hotel!
Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg