Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront

Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront

Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
65 Commerical Street
Portland, ME 04101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront in Portland

# 5 of 19 hotels in Portland
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Oka from Bar Harbor, ME
June 4, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Great service, beautiful room, perfect location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Easton, ME
April 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very clean and friendly staff
I was charged for valet parking. It didn't look like we had an option for parking on our own. Wasn't explained to is either way.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wappingers Falls, NY
January 21, 2015
Couple
6.0
the entire staff was very friendly, polite and helpful. location was convenient to all major restaurants and shopping.
rooms were very basic. not what I was expecting for a "Hilton". bed was not very comfortable. bathroom could use updating and clean shower curtain.
Family Traveling with Teens
Karyn from New Ipswich, NH
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Excellent location, front desk very friendly, nice seating area
Rm not ready at 4pm had to wait 30 mins. to check in. Online said cocktail hr; none. Didn't state online that had to take valet services at $15/day. Ice storm & car left outside, valet ran car to melt ice which cracked window passenger to driver's side
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cliffside Park, NJ
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location was perfect!
The bedspread.

The best location of any hotel in Portland for exploring the Old Port area. Hands down.

Tom from Millbury, MA
August 14, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Zoe from Somerville, MA
August 12, 2014
Couple
3.0
nice sized room, friendly staff
NOISE LEVEL is insane! Hotel is right across from noisy bars and not insulated. Also room door not insulated. I was kept awake by hallway and elevator noise and music from across the street. This is a good-quality earplugs only hotel.

Great location in principle. Very much a 3 star hotel, but could so easily be worth more with a bit of insulation and care.

Family Traveling with Teens
Melissa from East Meadow, NY
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great staff, very accommodating and welcoming. Great location.

We loved the location. The room was spacious and clean and the beds were comfortable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joe from Sumner, IL
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location, very helpful staff
no

The breakfast buffet was one of the best i've ever seen

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sharpsburg, GA
June 27, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Portland Downtown Waterfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.