Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo

Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo in Oxnard

Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo

Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2000 Solar Drive
Oxnard, CA 93030

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo in Oxnard

# 2 of 12 hotels in Oxnard
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Marcos, CA
July 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff were courteous and responsive. When our AC was broken, they sent maintenance and when he couldn't fix the problem we were moved to another room with no issues.
Exercise room was hot and small. The equipment was turned off and there were no obvious signs for how to turn it on. It took maintenance 30 minutes to come and flip the hidden switch so we could use the treadmills.

No bells and whistles, but no glaring issues either. The bed wasn't particularly comfortable, and my back was hurting when I woke up both days, but I have a bad back so I can't definitively blame the bed. I thought it was too soft with no support, but my wife said the opposite; all I know is that neither of us slept very well. The front desk staff were business-like but pleasant, and the maintenance guy who helped us out with the AC and gym equipment was friendly. ...read more

Nagy from La Jolla, CA
July 11, 2014
8.0
The room and bed
The manager at the front disk. Key did not open the room. Send us twice (without any apologies or comforting words) till it finally worked. It was quite late at night and we were v. tired.
William from Peoria, AZ
July 9, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Denise from Woodside, CA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The people were exceptionally service oriented and helpful and the location/price perfect for us.
Group Traveler
Richard from San Clemente, CA
June 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michelle from Bakersfield, CA
April 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel was in a great location with lots of food and shopping within walking distance, beds were comfy, room was big, and very clean
The room walls are very thin, you can hear your neighbors way too clear. We could hear the elevator from our room, the air was also really loud, we would have to turn the tv up every time it would kick on.

Overall experience was good. Thankfully there was not a lot going on in the hotel while we were there or else our sleep would have been highly disrupted.However it was very clean a n d comfortable.

Business Traveler
Abdul from Newport Beach, CA
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Room
Elevator didn't work and room key randomly not working Such a frustrating to wait for service
Couple
Margaret from Visalia, CA
March 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice large, clean room
Yes. Our room was next to the elevator and it sounded like a trash truck outside our window every time someone went up and down. So I didn't get much sleep.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bermuda Dunes, CA
December 11, 2013
Couple
6.0
Cookies and coffee in lobby
Room was over Kitchen exhaust fan it was noisy. Room A/C-Heater was noisy. Refrigerator when running vibrated in compartment.

Not a place to stay if your looking for a romantic weekend. I only booked because it was close to where we were going and half the price.

Couple
Lorraine from Bakersfield, CA
September 4, 2013
Couple
4.0
The room was excellent: comfortable and clean.
There was one desk clerk who did not make note of a problem I told him about a credit card I had to cancel. He also allowed a visiting baseball team and chaperon to have full reign of the lobby.

I'm not sure if I will return to this hotel. Once we were in the room, we were fine. Except I got an 8:00am wake up call I didn't ask for. The card I had reserved the room under needed to be cancelled because of fraudulent purchases. I told the hotel this both when I had to cancel the card AND when I checked in. The clerk INSISTED the room was already paid for (no, I selected "pay when you stay"). I told him to put an alternative card on the file for any charges. Since he did not make note of this conversation, the clerk on the morning shift found the old credit card was declined (big surprise)and woke me out of a very nice sleep to let me know this. This is just inconvenient, but the fact that there was a little league baseball tournament staying at this 3-star hotel, and there was NO effort by the staff to try to get the irresponsible adults to keep the kids from running roughshod in the pool, the lobby, and the dining area, I am probably going back to the two-star Vagabond. It's a whole lot cheaper with the same comfort and less hassle. Also, the "all you can eat" part of the breakfast which costs the same as Golden Corral consists of two pieces of bacon, a teaspoonful of eggs, and french toast on mini-bread. Definitely, do not fall for that if you plan on staying here. ...read more

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Oxnard/Camarillo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg