Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk

Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk in Kitty Hawk

Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk

Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
5353 North Virginia Dare Trail
Kitty Hawk, NC 27949
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk in Kitty Hawk

# 1 of 5 hotels in Kitty Hawk
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
August 23, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Roanoke, VA
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very clean room, and comfortable beds.
Being a chain hotel, there wasn't as much character as some of the locally owned beach motels in the area. The deck furniture was pretty gross, and the water pressure was very low, but that's just being picky.

Overall, very nice hotel. Our kids loved it.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jolanta from Long Valley, NJ
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Stuff very nice and friendly. Easy acess to the hotel.
Hotel piced to high for the quality. Door was left unlocked by the housekeeping. Driers didn't dry clothes. The grass needs cutting and the place overall needs tlc.

Needs upkeep of the grounds.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kent from Schertz, TX
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I cannot say enough great things about the staff! They did everything to make our stay exceptional! We loved everything about our stay & the Facility! This Hotel is First Class all the way! Everyone from the Desk, to the young Lady that cleaned our ro
Great Staff+ Great Hotel +Great Location = Great Vacation!

First Class Staff! Goes above & beyond in every aspect!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Boiling Springs, PA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Roger from Burlington, NJ
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Larry from Grand Ledge, MI
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The food in the restaurant was very good. The public spaces were open and inviting. Fresh coffee available 24/7.
Specifically, the room was clean when we first entered. Subsequent cleanings were sub-par. They basically made the beds, gave us clean towels, and took out the trash. No vacuuming, no sweeping in the bath room, no sheet changing. Very expensive.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Easy access to beach.
Our balcony was directly above the air conditioning units. Very loud.

Dinning area was not as clean as I would have expected.

Couple
Michael from Wadsworth, OH
July 23, 2014
Couple
2.0
Close to the beach.
Hotel is tired and worn out. It does the Hilton name no good at all. Though it had two pools both were very small. Carpeting in the public areas was dirty and stained. The entire hotel had an odd smell about it. Very bad impression from the start.

Forget about it. We selected this hotel based on it's location and that it was a Hilton. A very bad choice. We stayed and a Holiday Inn on the night we left and it was by far a better choice and at less than half the price. This place would be best torn down.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I liked the proximity to the beach & pier.
For a Hilton, even a garden Hilton, it seemed musty. The a/c in the room was terrible, the mattresses & pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable.
Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg