Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk

Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk in Kitty Hawk

Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk

Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
5353 North Virginia Dare Trail
Kitty Hawk, NC 27949
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk in Kitty Hawk

# 1 of 5 hotels in Kitty Hawk
Based on 63 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Wadsworth, OH
July 23, 2014
Couple
2.0
Close to the beach.
Hotel is tired and worn out. It does the Hilton name no good at all. Though it had two pools both were very small. Carpeting in the public areas was dirty and stained. The entire hotel had an odd smell about it. Very bad impression from the start.

Forget about it. We selected this hotel based on it's location and that it was a Hilton. A very bad choice. We stayed and a Holiday Inn on the night we left and it was by far a better choice and at less than half the price. This place would be best torn down.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I liked the proximity to the beach & pier.
For a Hilton, even a garden Hilton, it seemed musty. The a/c in the room was terrible, the mattresses & pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilson, NC
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Good location, on the beach, good name
Pool was a bit small and you definitely pay to be on the beach not because of the hotel

Had a great time on family vacation. Beach access was close and pool was nice but small. Staff was helpful. We arrived at 10 am and could not check in until around 4 even though we asked several times. I think they could turn over rooms much quicker. Restaurant was good with good average breakfast. Would go back again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hebron, KY
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Accokeek, MD
June 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murfreesboro, TN
May 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location. This hotel probably has the best location in The Outer Banks. We had excellent service anytime we talked with the staff and had an incredible view of the beach.
The only thing that we did not like was the coffee machine. It's the modern Keurig, but we just don't enjoy making one cup at a time. To each his own!

Excellent service and excellent view. Not one thing to complain about.

Couple
Trina from Mebane, NC
May 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
That the hotel was ocean front.
The view from the room was dunes.

Overall, besides the view from the ground floor, the hotel was nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rocky Mount, NC
April 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was in a great location. But I never did ask if the Kitty Hawk pier next to it, was owned or had some relation to the hotel?- I didn't see anyone fishing from it.
Only 2 insignificant things, that slightly hassled us: hot water was at best luke warm (I love a hot shower), and none of the ice machines - on any of the 3 floors I checked - had any ice in them...ugh! (coffee maker not working in room...ok 3 things)

The room was just what was advertized - of course, I made absolutely sure about ocean "front", not just ocean "view". Also being on an upper floor -rather than ground floor - so that you could see over the dunes, to the beach. I do wish they had a better deal for breakfast ...we didn't partake. But the free coffee, in the lobby, was great!(several times during the day).

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, VA
March 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Marshall from Kill Devil Hills, NC
January 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, free hot drinks, free cookies, hot tub & of course ocean front room.
The jets in the hot tub didn't work very well & the bed was extremely hard. The beds really need to be upgraded to sleep number beds.
Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg