Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro

Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro in San Leandro

Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro

Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
510 Lewelling Boulevard
San Leandro, CA 94579

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro in San Leandro

# 1 of 1 hotels in San Leandro
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuba City, CA
October 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location and being convenient to what we wanted to do. I have had 3 stars rated hotels before that should have been 2. This hotel was rated at 2 1/2 where it should have been at least 3.
The housekeeping staff. My room was not cleaned for two days in a row. First day, they were right outside of my door when I was leaving. They asked if I wanted my room cleaned, I told her yes. No language barrier at all. Next day, identical as above.

Front desk help was excellent. Joeseph, (Joe) especially was outstanding, helpfull and personable. I wish the cleaning crew were as attentive to their work as "Joe" was, this hotel would have been a "4" stars as far as I'm concern. To be fair, I did talk with the front desk. I was given complimentary dinner for the dirty room. The meal was great, but still, I would rather have my room cleaned. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palos Verdes Est, CA
September 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
The lobby. The staff had water, coffee, tea and hot chocolate available. It was neat and clean.
It was really noisy at night. One night there was an altercation in the hallway at 3:00 am until 3:30 am. It was loud and made me anxious.
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Isabella, CA
September 3, 2014
9.0
I requested a two bed room by error and Joesph, desk clerk, was very polite and helpful in moving us to a king room.
Lenna from San Leandro, CA
July 15, 2014
10.0
Great customer service rep.
No.

Easy access to freeway, easy to find, enjoyed comfortable beds.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
December 15, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Location, newness of rooms, and staff.
Price of room, and no free breakfast.
Business Traveler
William from Tustin, CA
December 6, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location to where I had to be, nice helpful front office.
I could hear the room next door coughing. No bathroom vent. After taking a shower, I couldn't use the mirror, and door can't stay open. Guest Laundry drain next to dryer stayed wet where I dropped just cleaned/dried laundry.

The hotel is beautiful, the restaurant was fine but some kind of partition is needed for diners - not inviting to eat there with everyone in lobby seeing you eat. I liked the front office staff, they were always very helpful. The exit out of the hotel was confusing. I am not sure if you could turn left onto Lewelling out of the hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, CA
November 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
I loved the consistency of the brand.
The location was a bit sketchy, BUT, once you enter the premises, you kind of forget where you are.
Couple
James from Brookfield, Australia
October 19, 2013
Couple
7.0
Good value for money, clean and very comfortable. able to wash clothes in their very reasonably priced laundry, and enjoy a hot tub in their indoor pool room.

More than met our expectations. Friendly staff and convenient, we extended our stay here for an extra day.

Business Traveler
Zahi from Georgetown, KY
September 11, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Location
Owner needs to. Hangs carpet I elevators,hallways and rooms. Carpe looks filthy and smiley.

Good personnel and welcoming hosts.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saratoga, CA
September 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
I liked how clean and comfortable the bed was.
Nope.

Just wonderful.

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Oakland/San Leandro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg