Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/Cbd

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/Cbd in New Orleans

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/Cbd

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/Cbd Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
821 Gravier Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/Cbd in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 162 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/Cbd
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/Cbd
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/Cbd

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Johnny from Shreveport, LA
August 6, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
July 20, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location. Walking distance to Riverwalk, French Quarter, Bourbon Street, grocery store, and CVS.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Augustine, FL
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff are always looking to help your stay in every way possible.
The air conditioner in our room was loud, we had to adjust the volume on the TV several notches whenever it came on or off.

The lobby/public areas are very clean and orderly. The staff was very accomondating for every request we made. Definitely will recommend this hotel!

Resom from Richardson, TX
June 4, 2014
7.0

from my experience and I observed most guest or visitor to the city had car. As a result, everybody need self parking or at least cheap. These is the main problem for this hotel. there is no self parking and the valet parking cost $28.00 per day, which is more than the price to rent a car per day. Internet access very slow. The swimming pool is very small.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
April 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Very helpful. We didn't arrive at the hotel until very late. They assured us that they would be up and waiting for us. They were!
Maid service was a little spotty, but we slept in a lot so it's not a big deal.

Very close to the French Quarter and QUIET.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sussex, WI
April 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, roof-top pool, staff was very accommodating, felt safe
The bed was uncomfortable and the heating/cooling system was very loud
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
March 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
The manager did respond and address the fact that my reservation was messed up and I did not get the type of room I reserved for which I paid in advance through Price Line
When we checked in, it took almost 45minutes because the hotel did not have the kind of room I reserved available. They had to come up with an alternative. The front desk staff could have cared less.

Under the Hilton brand, we expected what was promised. They did try to rectify their errors. They did provide a free breakfast. However, by not keeping the room promised in my reservation, the stay was less than expected. The alternative room was adequate.

Group Traveler
Jennifer from Grayson, GA
March 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, privacy of rooms door not right next to other doors
The entrance from the street. Did not appear to be entering a hotel, but a office building. The ambiance and experience of arriving at a hotel was absent.
Group Traveler
Carol from Pensacola, FL
March 12, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Brent from Detroit, MI
January 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location! A short walk up the street, cross Canal amd boom. Bourbon.
Since we slept past 9am every morning, our room was not made up for 2 days in a row.
Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/Cbd
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/Cbd
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg