Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1001 S. Peters Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 350 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Lydia from Houston, TX
February 26, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Excellant cust service
Vallet parking should b an option
Group Traveler
Bridgette from Natchez, MS
February 23, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Housekeeping Came into our room at 1030 trying to clean up when checkout wasn't until 1200. She didn't knock or anything just came in. When we were trying to explain to her it wasn't time she didn't understand. And she eventually just left.
Group Traveler
Adam from Washington, DC
February 23, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The location was great. While it wasn't "right next" to anything except the convention center, it was walkable to the French Quarter, Canal Street, Jackson Square, St. Louis Cemetery, and Garden District, and Armstrong Park.
The staff could have been friendlier, but I was there during Mardi Gras, so they were busier than normal. We originally got the wrong room (1 king instead of 2 queen beds), but they fixed it. Eventually. After some phone calls.
Group Traveler
Haley from Lowell, MA
February 23, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was friendly and it was very easy to get a cab to the French Quarter
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoschton, GA
January 30, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was friendly. The hotel is very clean and in a convenient area.
We came to this hotel for the Rock and Roll Half Marathon. We were told the night before that there would be free cold food for the runners, but there was none.

We travel to towns often to run races and practically all of the hotels provide a free breakfast to the runners of big races. This hotel did not do that even though the race brought lots of revenue into this area for the weekend. We will keep that in mind in the future.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Zachary, LA
December 4, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Room itself was nice.
Prices incresed from originally in contract. Parking prices raised from orginal contract. Front desk representative didn't use register, used calculator for totals. TV in room didn't work. cash pd was credited back. refused to refund cash. Ridiculous!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 31, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location was perfect, I'm an early riser and go to bed early.

The first was nice, helpful and very knowledgeable about places we should visit. We did not want to leave.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hammond, LA
September 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The friendly staff, location, etc. We've stayed here before and never been unsatisfied. I even left me phone charger in the room by accident, and they dropped it in the mail for me. Great hotel!
Nothing
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elmwood Park, IL
August 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful
They don't have a shuttle
Group Traveler
Son from Roanoke, VA
August 15, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Outside pool rooftop
Parking none. Expensive valet parking
Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 25 group traveler reviews)
See all 146 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.