Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center in New Orleans

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1001 S. Peters Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 318 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dean from Houston, TX
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Nice, clean rooms and friendly & helpful staff.
About 1/2 mile walk to casino and about a mile from the market

Would stay again

Family Traveling with Teens
Gloria from Saline, LA
September 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff and food were both amazing.
Wish it had a better view, but nothing much you could do about that.

The trip was amazing, and it helped that the hotel was close to the SuperDome. Due to the close proximity, we were able to walk to our One Direction and 5 Seconds of Summer concert with ease.

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Baton Rouge, LA
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
clean rooms and very quiet. also was within walking distance of many local attractions in the area. will definitely stay there again.
Family Traveling with Teens
Marilyn from Des Moines, IA
June 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was extremely helpful with eateries close by. Kind and friendly especially the House Cleaning Staff. The rooms were very spacious and had a very good view of Mercedes Benz Super Dome. We were not too far from walking to areas of interest.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Onancock, VA
April 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The cleanliness and the responsiveness of the staff. The free popcorn and chocolate chip cookies were a nice surprise. The waitress in the restaurant gave us a free dessert just because she forgot to bring a water!
Its much farther than I expected from the French Quarter. Also, family friendly restaurants were hot very close except for Subway. You must eat breakfast at the hotel - nothing is close by. The little snack store was WAY overpriced.

Although the coffee maker didn't work and the toilet clogged at one point, the staff responded IMMEDIATELY. The towels and bedding were luxuriant. The pool and gym are very small.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Milton, FL
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The decor, the pool.
Staff should smile more. We had to squeeze out a smile. Specially when you came from a long drive. Let the guest feel that they appreciate the fact that we stayed there. Also, me & my husband woke up with insect bite marks. Still itches.

The hotel was nice. Room looked nice but there was nasty insects on the bed .

Family Traveling with Teens
Carol from Benton, LA
August 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room had plenty of space. Good water pressure in shower. Quiet hotel. Friendly and helpful staff.
Bathroom door seemed to get in the way. Bathroom was kinda tight.

Will stay here again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Teri Dawn from Brandon, MS
January 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I loved the location. I could see the Convention Center from my room and so much was within walking distance.
I was very dissapointed in the restaurant. On weekends, they serve breakfast only, which was VERY dissapointing, and it is a pretty expensive buffet.

This was a good experience. The hotel was nice and the staff were very friendly. It is in a great location for all that you could want to see in New Orleans. Valet parking was $30/day, which was a little much. I would stay here again.

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
(1 - 8 of 8 family with teens reviews)
See all 154 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg