Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center in New Orleans

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1001 S. Peters Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 297 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brett from Overland Park, KS
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Atlanta, GA
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
decent price for the location, not a far drive from Jackson Square
Valet parking overpriced
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dustin from Longville, LA
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean, beds were amazing and after a long day we could relax by the pool.
Loved it all
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ricardo from San Benito, TX
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked that the hotel was close to a casino. I also liked the fact that it's close to the convention center that the voice auditions were at. I loved the vallet parking. The vallet people were very kind and they did their job very well.
I didn't like the fact that the hotel was close to this old looking building. I was hoping for a better view from my room.

Overall this hotel was awesome. My whole experience in New Orleans was amazing. I am definitely going to go back to stay there sometime in the near future.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathy from Lake Charles, LA
February 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location to our destination was fabulous. We went to the comic con at the convention center and it was two blocks away. Perfect for us. Also there was wonderful free stuff like cookies and popcorn in the lobby.
The ice machine was broken on our floor and our mini fridge did not work well.

The staff was top notch. We encounted nothing but wonderful polite hospitality professionals and would definitly stay at this hotel again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wetumka, OK
January 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was super friendly, from the time my children and I checked in until we stopped at the front desk at check-out.
Wished the hotel would have included a complimentary breakfast. There was a set-up of coffee and maybe some cookies that were set up in the front lobby. I didn't take advantage of that.

I was very pleased with the hotel all-round. Depending on what I'm in town for, I would definitely stay here again. If you're looking to be closer to Jackson Square or Bourbon Street, this is probably not the place to stay. Unless you are familiar with NOLA, or you don't mind the walk, you may have to take a cab or a pedal taxi to that area. We were in town for an event at the Morial Convention Center, and this was the perfect location for that, hence the name of the hotel...Just a half-block away. Even though I was aware of the parking situation (the hotel only offers valet), I was still unsure what to do. I ended up using a parking garage just across the street from the hotel. It has a huge sign that advertised overnight parking at a lower rate than what the hotel offered, all you had to do was show your room key. I ended up paying what the hotel charged. If you decide to use the parking garage, find an attendant on-duty before you park and ask about that. There is not an attendant on-duty when you are leaving the garage, just the machine that you put your ticket in that totals-out the hours your car is parked. Like I stated earlier, the overall experience with this hotel was good, I would stay here again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bjan from Salt Lake City, UT
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Interesting location. Clean, and nice. The staff was helpful.
Yes, i bid on the price, and was happy with getting a good price. However i felt that there was a "gotcha" factor, because we had to pay an extra $30 per day for parking. I have never been charged that much to park anywhere.

Nice place

Family Traveling with Young Children
Celeste from Lewisville, TX
December 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean and courteous staff!
Overnight parking is very expensive $30.

A little off the beaten path.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Deridder, LA
December 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was wonderful. They met every request with a smile and expediently.
Rooms were a tad bit small.

Clean hotel right by the convention center. Easy to find. Great staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Angie from Eunice, LA
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was clean and not far from attractions

Friendly staff, clean, close to attractions

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 23 family with young children reviews)
See all 146 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg