Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1001 S. Peters Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 351 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwood, IN
March 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
What we liked was the friendliness, courteous, and when we had a question it was answered very honestly and sincerely. No one hesitated to help us if we had a question. The employee who ran the grill in the morning, was awesome and polite.
Not enough room to compliment nthe entire staff on wahat a fantastic job they did. The emp;olee who helped us load our vehicle on Sunday morning was a gentleman, courteous, and did not hesitate to assist us to our car.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Republic, MO
December 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Hotel was conveniently located near the cruise terminals and the Riverwalk. One of the staff at the hotel helped us arrange a tour of New Orleans. The room was big and spacious!
We really didn't find the Sleep number beds very comfortable. The pillows were very soft.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vidalia, LA
November 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was great!
The mattress was to hard for me but other than that it was great!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shreveport, LA
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Staff was excellent. Had problem with noise in adjoining room. After 3 visits by hotel security and front desk the noisemakers were relocated to another room.
just the noisy people in room next door

I would stay here again. Was clean, staff extremely friendly and helpful. Just sorry that I had bad experience with noisy room next door.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Theodosia, MO
September 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brett from Overland Park, KS
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Atlanta, GA
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
decent price for the location, not a far drive from Jackson Square
Valet parking overpriced
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dustin from Longville, LA
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean, beds were amazing and after a long day we could relax by the pool.
Loved it all
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ricardo from San Benito, TX
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked that the hotel was close to a casino. I also liked the fact that it's close to the convention center that the voice auditions were at. I loved the vallet parking. The vallet people were very kind and they did their job very well.
I didn't like the fact that the hotel was close to this old looking building. I was hoping for a better view from my room.

Overall this hotel was awesome. My whole experience in New Orleans was amazing. I am definitely going to go back to stay there sometime in the near future.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathy from Lake Charles, LA
February 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location to our destination was fabulous. We went to the comic con at the convention center and it was two blocks away. Perfect for us. Also there was wonderful free stuff like cookies and popcorn in the lobby.
The ice machine was broken on our floor and our mini fridge did not work well.

The staff was top notch. We encounted nothing but wonderful polite hospitality professionals and would definitly stay at this hotel again.

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 21 family with young children reviews)
See all 142 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.