Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1001 S. Peters Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 350 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington Station, NY
April 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful, including the valet and the concierge.
It was far to the streetcar line and downtown. The parking was expensive.
Couple
Danielle from Houston, TX
April 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
We were given the wrong room. We booked a king and got a queen. Also, the staff told Us the incorrect parking meter info causing hassle and inconvenience the morning we checked out.
Couple
Donald from Purvis, MS
April 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Heated pool, hot tub, view of city hospitality.
Trolley stations too far away.
Couple
Jessica from Tuscaloosa, AL
April 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
In a great area to walk to everything.
Parking.

It was a great experience and comfortable stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Berwyn, IL
April 7, 2015
Couple
3.0
The hotel charged $35 a day to park, which is outragious. A lot less than a block away offered over night parking for $10. We were also able to find street parking during the day.
Couple
Marcus from Atlanta, GA
April 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
The breakfast, people in the hotel, loved the roof top pool and sauna! The gym was great too
Me and my fiance didn't like the beds, really couldn't get a good night sleep.
Couple
Charles from O Fallon, MO
February 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
the staff was extremely helpful and polite. The management went out of his way to accommodate us
I couldn't get my care from valet service when i needed to leave, had to wait 1/2 hour, said i was blocked in
Couple
Kenisha from New Orleans, LA
December 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
The bed was excruciatingly uncomfortable. The mattress was very firm. It was actually too firm. I woke up the next day very exhausted and had body aches. I think I would have done better sleeping on the floor.
Couple
Raman from Guthrie, OK
December 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, quality, free wi-fi
Parking, no comp continental breakfast
Couple
Tonkon from Minden, LA
December 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Employees were friendly and courteous. Great location to avoid most traffic. Easy access to get on the interstate. It truly was a real nice and clean hotel.
I did not like the breakfast set-up situation. The cost of the breakfast was a little on the high side.it was all you could eat, but the time frame to get what you really wanted was somewhat inconvenient.

The valet parking was great checking in, but rather poor service checking out. We call down to front desk and ask them to inform valet parking to have the truck brought around we were checking out. This was about 10 min before we came down and had to wait another 15 minutes after getting down stairs.

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 51 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 149 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.