Hotels in New Orleans

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1001 S. Peters Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 254 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rogers from Desota, TX
March 13, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Theresa from Slidell, LA
March 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean, location
Bed was very uncomfortable, too hard even after adjusting to softest level. Did not appreciate that for that much money we did not get a complimentary breakfast, only coffee.

Great location, clean, mostly comfortable. Rooms are a bit small but I know space is at a premium. They should offer complimentary shuttles to the Convention Center for large functions. Hard to walk those distances in formal gowns and too short for a taxi

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Junction, CO
February 24, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jasmine from Atlanta, GA
February 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was pleasant, the hotel was away from all the craziness of bourbon and canal st.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, IL
January 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful throughout my stay.

While the hotel is quite a hike to the French Quarter. it's doable. The hotel staff is wonderful. It was to cold to swim, but the pool looked very inviting with it's rooftop setting.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
January 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
The interior and rooms were nicely decorated with a modern feel. The staff was friendly and accommodating for the most part.
The housekeeping schedule and routine seemed to be a bit off. One day, we weren't ready for a room cleaning, told the staff one hour, came back later to a still unclean room and had to call for towels, which also left us without shampoo, etc. in the am.
Couple
Christopher from Birmingham, AL
January 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location is on bourbon AND canal
Windows were not soundproof. Awful noise, although earplugs provided, 4 star should have soundproof windows.
Couple
Peter from Milwaukee, WI
December 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff and great location. 10 blocks from all the action.
Couple
Kenneth from Lake Charles, LA
December 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
Convenient to everything we were interested in.
Expense of parking, we just extended our cruise parking for 1 day instead of valet.

Nice clean hotel, we called and checked in at 12:00 noon. Our room was ready.

Couple
Nayf from Birmingham, AL
December 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
close to french quarter
no breakfast no parking ( but we were able to street park our car , free after 6 pm but be aware that 8 am sharp if you do not feed the meter you will be ticketed, it was cheaper than their 30 dollar valet parking).

clean, nice location.

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 43 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 125 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg