Hotels in New Orleans

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1001 S. Peters Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 254 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Leslie from Opelousas, LA
April 7, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
the location next to convention center and the phenomenal staff, especially the bar staff.
Housekeeping did not care for our room during the entire 3 night stay. No cleaning or towel replenishing, no coffee refills,overflowing trash cans. We assumed each day that they would be making it to our room, but never did.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Martinez, GA
February 26, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Pamela from Mandeville, LA
December 26, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
location. Also liked the restaurant.
you can hear what is going on in every room as you walk down the hallway. No fan in the bathroom.

Great staff.

Business Traveler
Paul from West Hartford, CT
November 14, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
staff very helpful... gym equipment in good repair and facility open most hours.
This may not be a "don't like" item... but my advice is don't eat in the hotel... even breakfast... nothing special, and folks, you are in New Orleans!!! Take a walk to far better and more colorful eateries.

Very good value, especially if you either enjoy walking a lot (e.g.., to get Uptown, to Garden District, or to Quarter).... or don't mind spending for cabs.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MS
September 18, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Great decor. Friendly staff. Cleanliness of public area.
Rowdy guests on floor. Two towels that had stains on them on different days checked-in given to us (they had been washed)

The overall stay was good. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Business Traveler
Kim from Jeanerette, LA
August 15, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Nice clean up to date room. Friendly helpful staff
parking with valet added expense.

nice place to stay if you have business to take care of on that end of New Orleans. Very far to walk to local attractions and eateries. Very friendly staff. Unfortunate to have to pay for parking as it adds to the cost of the stay.

Business Traveler
Robert from Santa Rosa Beach, FL
May 24, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Very clean and everyone was very nice and helpful. Location was perfect for us. It is a block away from the convention center and 5 short blocks to the casino and lots of great New Orleans Restaurants. Top Notch!
$26.00 per day for valet parking seemed a bit steep but when I saw other lots that were not associated with this hotel charging as much as $40/day I figured I was getting a deal.

This hotel was fantastic. Bed was extremely comfortable. All rooms now have sleep number beds. Great continental breakfast, really friendly staff. We had a wonderful time. I'll definitely stay here again.

Business Traveler
Simone from Clearwater, FL
May 22, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Close to Convention Center
Everything good. Staff helpful. I had a trailer hitched up to car and staff very helpful in helping me park (I did not fit in valet parking).
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
April 23, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Decor, always present staff, good floor plan.
the room smelled very musty and the bed was kind of hard

this was a very comfortable stay, especially for the money, would have only liked the room to smell a little less. location is good if you like to walk - about a mile from the french quarter

Business Traveler
Gregory from Canandaigua, NY
January 31, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Was convenient, price was good
Dining was below standard, for $15 the breakfast should have been great. Omelets were pretty terrible. Since it was partly self serve, staff didn't seem interested in service, had to find silverware, coffee, napkins, most days.

This was a reasonable 3 star stay. Location is convenienty to Convention Center and a short walk to Canal Street and the Trolley Station that parallels the River, which is a bargain for transportation. Rooms were maintained well.

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 12 business traveler reviews)
See all 126 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg