Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1001 S. Peters Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 350 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kimberly from Bessemer, AL
March 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
very nice and loved the close to it all location!!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwood, IN
March 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
What we liked was the friendliness, courteous, and when we had a question it was answered very honestly and sincerely. No one hesitated to help us if we had a question. The employee who ran the grill in the morning, was awesome and polite.
Not enough room to compliment nthe entire staff on wahat a fantastic job they did. The emp;olee who helped us load our vehicle on Sunday morning was a gentleman, courteous, and did not hesitate to assist us to our car.
Group Traveler
Lydia from Houston, TX
February 26, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Excellant cust service
Vallet parking should b an option
Couple
Charles from O Fallon, MO
February 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
the staff was extremely helpful and polite. The management went out of his way to accommodate us
I couldn't get my care from valet service when i needed to leave, had to wait 1/2 hour, said i was blocked in
Group Traveler
Bridgette from Natchez, MS
February 23, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Housekeeping Came into our room at 1030 trying to clean up when checkout wasn't until 1200. She didn't knock or anything just came in. When we were trying to explain to her it wasn't time she didn't understand. And she eventually just left.
Group Traveler
Adam from Washington, DC
February 23, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The location was great. While it wasn't "right next" to anything except the convention center, it was walkable to the French Quarter, Canal Street, Jackson Square, St. Louis Cemetery, and Garden District, and Armstrong Park.
The staff could have been friendlier, but I was there during Mardi Gras, so they were busier than normal. We originally got the wrong room (1 king instead of 2 queen beds), but they fixed it. Eventually. After some phone calls.
Group Traveler
Haley from Lowell, MA
February 23, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was friendly and it was very easy to get a cab to the French Quarter
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoschton, GA
January 30, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was friendly. The hotel is very clean and in a convenient area.
We came to this hotel for the Rock and Roll Half Marathon. We were told the night before that there would be free cold food for the runners, but there was none.

We travel to towns often to run races and practically all of the hotels provide a free breakfast to the runners of big races. This hotel did not do that even though the race brought lots of revenue into this area for the weekend. We will keep that in mind in the future.

Solo Traveler
Sylinda from Daphne, AL
January 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Bed was amazing, Kuerig coffee maker
Absurd to have to pay $35 + tip for parking, no self parking avaiable
Family Traveling with Teens
Rajan from Carrollton, TX
December 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Rooms were clean and house keeping was good.
A bad deal in 2 aspects parking was not included and the price per room did not cover breakfast. Over all the rate came to $ --- per day approximately and this does not include gratuity to valet parking and restaurant.
Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
(11 - 20 of 146 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.