Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown

Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown in Minneapolis

Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown

Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1101 Fourth Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55404

Hotel Guest Rating for Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown in Minneapolis

# 11 of 77 hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 142 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Sarah from Duluth, MN
October 8, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Room was nice and staff were helpful and friendly.
No hot tub. Parking sucked.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, GA
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Mollie from Minneapolis, MN
August 19, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was not the friendliest. The sleep number mattresses were not comfortable. Valet ($24) is too expensive! The room smelled faintly of cigarettes.
Couple
Tim from Montevideo, MN
June 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
Free WiFi. Nice looking building. Nice lobby. While we didn't eat at the restaurant, it appeared that many enjoyed ordering breakfast there.
The sliding closet door was off the track. I fixed that for them. The mattress cover was bumpy and not pleasing to the touch. Air conditioner went from too cold to too hot with one click. Valet parking only. We parked a block away for 1/4 the cost.

For the PRICE, extremely average. I've stayed in nicer places that I got for--- less. We expected a lot more.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stellenberg, South Africa
May 14, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The check-in staff were warm and friendly.
(1) The location was awkward, (2) the rooms were very noisy (I was woken by the noise of traffic, housekeeping, and other guests at different times), (3) my room smelt of cigarette smoke, and (4) there was valet parking only.

This was not my favourite Minneapolis hotel, and I won't be returning. It wasn't terrible, but there are certainly better options. The lack of self-parking was a real inconvenience, especially given the strange location of the hotel.

Couple
Cassell from Mpls, MN
May 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
the size of the roomwas beautiful
the price of the broom

it was spacious with a nice big whirlpool in it

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
April 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff were very friendly and engaging. Style decor was modern and impressive.
One very minor detail was that the fan in the washroom did not seem to be working (room 1012).

Would definitely stay here again recommend to others.

Couple
Jessica from Eau Claire, WI
April 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hospitality at this hotel was hands down the best I have ever had!
Nope
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
March 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I think it was a great stay overall. We were in town because my daughter had eye surgery at the University of Minnesota. The morning before her surgery we received a card wishing her good luck and have her a teddy bear. It was such a nice gesture.
The parking was $24 per day di we ended up finding a parking ramp down the street for cheaper. The breakfast was delicious but was not complimentary.

I would definitely stay here again. Checkout time was at 12pm but the surgery went longer and they were very flexible with us checking out a bit late without being charged an extra night. The hotel was very clean and right off 35W so it was easy to drive to different attractions. After a long day at the mall of America we were exhausted and it was nice tio come back to a clean room with fresh linens. ...read more

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg